Eva Hesse – Datebooks 1964/65
314 pages, 21.5 x 18 cm , 632 g.
Eva Hesse – Datebooks 1964/65
A Facsimile Edition
Was €55.00 €15.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Eva Hesse's (1936-1975) visionary work has found approval primarly after her death. As one of the central female protagonists of 20th century art she was a pioneer in the field of object art: She designed her works from industrial manufactured products, that still have an aura of aloofness. The artist herself had a playful approach to her art.

In 1964/65, Eva Hesse (1936-1975) lived in Kettwig-on-the-Ruhr, Germany, at the invitation of a European art collector. During this time, as she did throughout most of her life, Hesse kept diaries and made extensive notations in datebook calendars.

These two datebooks, published for the first time as facsimile editions, are accompanied by a third volume that includes an essay on their significance in the artist's career as well as full transcriptions and annotations.
EditorAllen Art Museum, Oberlin College, Ohio
PublisherYale University Press
Year
Coverdecorative box
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-0-300-11109-5
Contributors S. Folie
Museum / PlaceLondon
Article IDart-05859

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Shafts of Light
€49.80 €29.90  
Mabou Coal Mines
€38.00 €10.00  
Oder: Wie sie kriegen, was sie nicht verdienen
€30.00  
A Specimen Concordance
€18.00 €10.00  
Large Format
€39.95 €19.95  
€18.00 €10.00  
A Lowdown Southern Odyssey
€42.00 €25.00

Eva Hesse – Datebooks 1964/65
314 Seiten, 21,5 x 18 cm , 632 g.
Eva Hesse – Datebooks 1964/65
A Facsimile Edition
Statt 55,00 € 15,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Das visionäre Werk Eva Hesses (1936-1975) hat vor allem nach ihrem Tod Anerkennung gefunden. Als zentrale weibliche Figur des 20. Jahrunderts war sie eine Pionierin der Materialkunst: Aus industriell gefertigten Produkten gestaltete sie Kunststücke, die Jahrzehnte nach ihrem Entstehen die Aura des Unnahbaren haben. Die Künstlerin indessen pflegte einen spielerischen Umgang mit ihrer Anti-Kunst.

Auf Einladung eines europäischen Kunstsammlers verbrachte Eva Hesse die Jahre 1964 und '65 in Kettwig an der Ruhr. Während dieser Zeit führte Hesse Tagebücher und machte in Ihren Terminkalendern ausführliche, tagebuchartige Notizen.

Diese beiden Terminkalender werden hier zum ersten Mal als Faksimiles veröffentlicht. Ein dritter Band enthält einen Essay zur Bedeutung dieser Kalender für die Karriere der Künstlerin, sowie eine komplette Transkription mit Anmerkungen.
HerausgeberAllen Art Museum, Oberlin College, Ohio
VerlagYale University Press
Jahr
EinbandartSchmuckschachtel
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-0-300-11109-5
Beiträge von S. Folie
Museum / OrtLondon
Artikel IDart-05859

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Shafts of Light
49,80 € 29,90 €  
Mabou Coal Mines
38,00 € 10,00 €  
34,95 € 10,00 €  
36,00 € 20,00 €  
40,00 € 15,00 €  
Neon in Daylight
68,00 € 20,00 €  
Personal Structures Art Projects Number 01
75,00 € 39,95 €  
34,00 € 9,95 €  
Published on the occasion of the exhibition "Archive"
38,00 € 10,00 €  
A Specimen Concordance
18,00 € 10,00 €