Ed Ruscha – Catalogue Raisonné of the Paintings
558 pages, 24 x 29 cm , 3880 g.
Ed Ruscha – Catalogue Raisonné of the Paintings
Volume 3: 1983–1987
€165.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
This is the third volume in the ongoing series documenting Ruscha’s entire corpus of paintings. Each painting is given a double-page spread with exhibition and bibliographic history, and is reproduced in color. The artist’s notebook sketches for paintings are reproduced in facsimile.

This volume contains 165 paintings and, in addition, includes a major public commission for the Philip Johnson-designed Miami-Dade Public Library, which was a watershed mark for Ruscha. Paintings done immediately prior to this commission can be seen as a summation of the artist’s earlier preoccupations and techniques, while those done after the commission show a major shift in Ruscha’s direction occasioned by the artist’s use of airbrush techniques to produce dark, atmospheric canvases that correspond to film noir and such Los Angeles writers as Raymond Chandler.

The book includes an introductory essay by the editor, Robert Dean, and a personal tribute by artist Lawrence Weiner. It contains a chronology to 1987, as well as a comprehensive bibliography and list of exhibitions.
EditorRobert Dean
PublisherSteidl
Year
CoverCloth in slipcase
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-86521-368-6
Illustrationswith num. ills
ContributorsLawrence Weiner et al.
Type of bookCatalogue Raisonné
Article IDart-08445

 

Other books with these keywords:

Volume 2: 1971–1982
€165.00  
Volume 4: 1988–1992
€165.00  
Die Sammlung Andreas Adam
€68.00 €19.95  
Volume 7: 2004–2011
€165.00  
Gemälde, Zeichnungen, Skulpturen, Photographien
€98.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
Gemälde, Zeichnungen, Skulpturen, Photographien
€44.00  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
Paintings, drawings, and other Works (5 vols.)
€1,800.00  
Volume II, 1980 -1989
€98.00 €49.80

Ed Ruscha – Catalogue Raisonné of the Paintings
558 Seiten, 24 x 29 cm , 3880 g.
Ed Ruscha – Catalogue Raisonné of the Paintings
Volume 3: 1983–1987
165,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Dies ist der dritte Band einer laufenden Serie, die Ed Ruschas gesamtes malerisches Werk dokumentieren will. Jedem Gemälde wurde eine Doppelseite gewidmet, die neben einer hervorragenden Abbildung Anmerkungen zu Ausstellungen und bibliografische Angaben aufführt.

Insgesamt wurden hier 165 Gemälde aufgenommen. Außerdem wird Ruschas erste große Auftragsarbeit für die Miami-Dade Public Library in Florida ausführlich dokumentiert, die für den Künstler eine wichtige Zäsur darstellt. Die Arbeiten die vorher entstanden können als Summe seiner frühen künstlerischen Interessen und Techniken verstanden werden. Die Arbeiten, die danach entstanden sind, zeigen einen Wandel in Ruschas Ausrichtung, in denen er den Einsatz von Airbrush forciert und sich an Noir-Filmen und Literaten wie Raymond Chandler orientiert.

Neben einer Chronologie der angesprochenen Jahre, Bibliographie und Ausstellungsverzeichnis zeichnet sich der Band vor allem durch die bewegend persönliche Widmung des Künstlerkollegen Lawrence Weiner aus.
HerausgeberRobert Dean
VerlagSteidl
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen im Schuber
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86521-368-6
Abbildungenmit zahlr. Abb
Beiträge vonLawrence Weiner et al.
BuchtypWerkverzeichnis
Artikel IDart-08445

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Volume 2: 1971–1982
165,00 €  
Volume 4: 1988–1992
165,00 €  
Vol. I: Paintings | Vol. II: Sculpture
300,00 € 185,00 €  
Volume 7: 2004–2011
165,00 €  
Paintings, drawings, and other Works (5 vols.)
2.800,00 €  
300,00 € 120,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
Paintings, drawings, and other Works (5 vols.)
1.800,00 €  
Volume II, 1980 -1989
98,00 € 49,80 €  
45,00 € 15,00 €  
Post-War Capital of Culture, 1945-1965
35,00 € 15,00 €