Steve McQueen – Werke
262 pages, 22 x 28 cm , 1308 g.
Steve McQueen – Werke
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
Was €44.00 €16.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The Catalogue Raisonné will be published on the occasion of the opening of the largest exhibition project to date of Steve McQueen's work and will provide a detailed insight into the complex and unusual œuvre of the important British artist.

The exhibition will comprise installations, photographs and film from every period of his artistic career. It will first be presented at the Art Institute of Chicago, Schaulager Basel will subsequently present an enlarged version of the exhibition. The publication will contain contributions of the very experts of the artist's work, concentrating on specific aspects and numerous illustrations of all works. Steve McQueen's works are characterised by an experimental approach to film, joined by an exploration of the boundaries between the documentary and the narrative; topics that are represented in every work in a highly differentiated manner.

McQueen (b. 1969 in London) has received many awards: He was the winner of the Turner prize in 1999, and with his feature film Hunger he won the Caméra d'Or at the 2008 Cannes Film Festival. He represented the UK at the 2009 Venice Biennale, and entered the Venice Film Festival with Shame in 2011, where Michael Fassbender won the best actor's award.

Texts by James Rondeau, Okwui Enwezor, Jean Fisher, Georges Didi-Huberman; and an interview by Adrian Searle with the artist.
PublisherKehrer
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman
 More
ISBN978-3-86828-310-5
ContributorsMaja Oeri, Jean Fischer, Okwui Enwezor et al.
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceArt Institute of Chicago
Article IDart-16460

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€35.00 €10.00  
1932-2007
€48.00 €15.00  
€34.00 €10.00  
€55.00 €15.00  
Five Pieces for Projection
€24.00 €10.00  
Personal Structures Art Projects Number 01
€75.00 €39.95  
€65.00 €25.00  
€38.00 €18.00

Steve McQueen – Works
262 Seiten, 22 x 28 cm , 1308 g.
Steve McQueen – Works
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
Statt 44,00 € 16,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Das Werkverzeichnis, das gleichzeitig zur Eröffnung des bisher größten Ausstellungsprojekts des bedeutenden britischen Künstlers und Filmemachers Steve McQueen erschienen ist, bietet einen umfassenden Einblick in sein komplexes und außergewöhnliches Œuvre.

Die Ausstellung, die zuerst im Art Institute of Chicago und anschließend in erweiterter Form im Schaulager in Basel zu sehen sein wird, umfasst Installations-, Foto- und Filmarbeiten aus allen Schaffensperioden. Detaillierte Analysen von namhaften Autoren werden das reich bebilderte Werkverzeichnis vervollständigen. In Steve McQueens Arbeiten ist der experimentelle Umgang mit Film stark ausgeprägt. Dazu kommt der Aspekt um das Ausloten der Grenzen zwischen dem Dokumentarischen und dem Erzählerischen, das sich in thematisch hoch differenzierten Werken niederschlägt.

Steve McQueen (*1969 in London) wurde bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet: 1999 erhielt er den Turner Prize, 2008 gewann er mit dem Spielfilm Hunger bei den Filmfestspielen von Cannes die Caméra d'Or. 2009 vertrat er Großbritannien bei der Biennale von Venedig, und 2011 nahm er mit seinem Film Shame am Wettbewerb der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Venedig teil. Sein Hauptdarsteller Michael Fassbender gewann dort die Auszeichnung als bester Schauspieler.

Texte von James Rondeau, Okwui Enwezor, Jean Fisher, Georges Didi-Huberman; und ein Interview von Adrian Searle mit dem Künstler.
VerlagKehrer
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86828-310-5
Beiträge vonMaja Oeri, Jean Fischer, Okwui Enwezor et al
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtArt Institute of Chicago
Artikel IDart-16460

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

22,00 € 10,00 €  
35,00 € 10,00 €  
Catalogue Raisonné 1984-2006
58,00 € 15,00 €  
34,00 € 10,00 €  
55,00 € 19,95 €  
35,00 € 15,00 €  
38,00 € 19,80 €  
19,80 € 8,00 €