Andrea Diefenbach – Land ohne Eltern
127 pages, 23 x 20 cm , 624 g.
Andrea Diefenbach – Land ohne Eltern
€39.90
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Andrea Diefenbach describes in her series Land ohne Eltern (Country without Parents) the life choices faced by migrant workers from the Republic of Moldova, one of the poorest countries in Europe. In her photographs, the distance between the two utterly different worlds of the children left at home and the parents working in far-off lands becomes almost painfully tangible.

"In April 2008, I was standing in a first-grade classroom in a small village in the southeast of the Republic of Moldova when the teacher asked, ›Whose parents live in Italy?‹. Around twothirds of the children raised their hands, displaying a mixture of pride and embarrassment. I was shocked. It's one thing to read all the statistics on migrant workers and their remittances for relatives back home, but it's another matter to stand in a cold classroom before 30 six-yearolds in wool caps and to realize that some of them haven't seen their parents in years…"

Andrea Diefenbach (*1974) has been working since her studies at the FH Bielefeld as a freelance photographer. Land ohne Eltern was awarded with the Wüstenrot Prize for Documentary Photography, the n-ost Reportagepreis, and the Abisag Tüllman Award.
PublisherKehrer
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, German
 More
ISBN978-3-86828-751-6
ContributorsNicola Abé, Dumitru Crudu, Grigore Vieru
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceMünchner Stadtmuseum
Article IDart-16466
More books from Andrea Diefenbach view all

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€39.80 €19.95  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
€98.00  
(Spanish edition)
€45.00 €15.00  
English edition
€45.00 €20.00  
Remember Those Days ...
€39.90  
€125.00 €49.95  
Bear Girls (sign.)
€45.00  
2000 - 2016 Meiningen
€20.00

Andrea Diefenbach – Land ohne Eltern
127 Seiten, 23 x 20 cm , 624 g.
Andrea Diefenbach – Land ohne Eltern
Statt 39,90 € 14,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Andrea Diefenbach beschreibt in ihrer Serie Land ohne Eltern die Lebenssituation von Arbeitsmigranten aus Moldawien, einem der ärmsten Länder Europas. Ihre Fotografien verdeutlichen geradezu schmerzhaft die Distanz zwischen zwei räumlich voneinander getrennten Welten: die der in der Heimat zurückgelassenen Kinder und jene der Eltern in der Ferne.

"Als ich im April 2008 in der ersten Klasse der Schule eines kleinen Dorfs im Südosten der Republik Moldau stand, wo die Lehrerin fragte, 'Wessen Eltern leben in Italien?' und etwa zwei Drittel der Kinder mit einer Mischung aus Stolz und Verlegenheit aufzeigten, war ich erschrocken. Es ist etwas völlig anderes, all die Statistiken über Arbeitsmigranten und Rücküberweisungen zu lesen, als in einem kalten Klassenraum vor 30 Sechsjährigen mit Wollmützen zu stehen und zu wissen, diese Kinder haben ihre Eltern oft seit Jahren nicht gesehen…"

Andrea Diefenbach (*1974) arbeitet seit dem Studium an der FH Bielefeld als freie Fotografin. Land ohne Eltern wurde mit dem Dokumentarfotografie-Förderpreis der Wüstenrot Stiftung, dem n-ost Reportagepreis und dem Abisag-Tüllmann-Preis ausgezeichnet.
VerlagKehrer
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86828-751-6
Beiträge vonNicola Abé, Dumitru Crudu, Grigore Vieru
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtMünchner Stadtmuseum
Artikel IDart-16466

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Instant Photography at Steidl
30,00 € 10,00 €  
N° 206 english Edition
52,00 €  
24,00 € 10,00 €  
Martin Parr in Vienna
50,00 €  
Aqua Claudia – EUR
34,90 € 14,95 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
75,00 €  
90 años fidel
38,00 €  
(Spanish edition)
45,00 € 20,00 €  
English edition
45,00 € 20,00 €  
signiert | signed
15,00 €