Miyako Ishiuchi – Hasselblad Award 2014
152 pages, 24 x 32 cm , 1192 g.
Miyako Ishiuchi – Hasselblad Award 2014
€58.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Japanese photographer Miyako Ishiuchi, one of the most respected and compelling photographers of her generation, is the 34rd recipient of the prestigious Hasselblad Foundation International Award in Photography.

This publication celebrates her artistic achievements with a thorough presentation of the main themes in her work: remembrance, fabric, and the body. A significant feature in her work is the meaning and treatment of surface, whether the human skin, the materiality of an object, or personal clothing. Through close attention to surfaces – as traces, mediations, and symbols – Ishiuchi tackles head-on the poetics and politics of history, as for instance women's life in post-war Japan or the atomic bombing of Hiroshima.

The book includes works from Ishiuchi's major series 1947, Scars, Mother's, Hiroshima, Silken Dreams, and Frida by Ishiuchi. Two new essays by Christopher Phillips and Lena Fritsch offer in-depth analysis of her art.
EditorDragana Vujanovic, Louise Wolthers
PublisherKehrer
Year
CoverHalfcloth
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-86828-518-5
ContributorsLena Fritsch, Christopher Phillips
Article IDart-16473

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€95.00 €29.95  
€48.00 €10.00  
€50.00  
€50.00 €35.00  
Personal Photography Theory
€29.80  
Non-Diary Diary
€34.00  
Sore jishin no owarinaki toki he
€78.00  
(1st Edition)
€78.00

Miyako Ishiuchi – Hasselblad Award 2014
152 Seiten, 24 x 32 cm , 1192 g.
Miyako Ishiuchi – Hasselblad Award 2014
58,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Miyako Ishiuchi, eine der respektiertesten und fesselndsten japanischen Fotografinnen ihrer Generation, ist die 34. Preisträgerin des renommierten Fotografiepreises der schwedischen Hasselblad Stiftung 2014.

Die Publikation würdigt Ishiuchis Werk mit einer grundlegenden Darstellung ihrer Hauptthemen: Erinnerung, Stofflichkeit und Körper. Ein herausragender Charakterzug ihrer Arbeiten ist die Bedeutung und Behandlung von Oberfläche – sei es die menschliche Haut, die Materialität eines Objekts oder persönliche Bekleidung. Indem sie besagten Oberflächen genaue Beachtung schenkt und sie als Spuren, Mediation und Symbole versteht, greift sie direkt Poesie und Politik historischer Ereignisse auf, die beispielsweise für die Frauen im Nachkriegs-Japan oder die Opfer von Hiroshima von Bedeutung waren.

Das Buch zeigt Arbeiten aus Ishiuchis wichtigsten Serien: 1947, Scars, Mother's, Hiroshima, Silken Dreams und Frida by Ishiuchi. Zwei aktuelle Essays von Christopher Phillips und Lena Fritsch geben grundlegende Einblicke in das Werk der beeindruckenden Fotografin.
HerausgeberDragana Vujanovic, Louise Wolthers
VerlagKehrer
Jahr
EinbandartHalbleinen
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86828-518-5
Beiträge vonLena Fritsch, Christopher Phillips
Artikel IDart-16473

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Tokyo 2000.9 – 2007.9
20,00 €  
42,00 € 20,00 €  
50,00 €  
Now, and Never Again
48,00 €  
Personal Photography Theory
29,80 €  
(sign.)
40,00 €  
40,00 € 20,00 €  
Sore jishin no owarinaki toki he
78,00 €  
(1st Edition)
78,00 €  
39,90 € 29,95 €