Marcel Duchamp
232 pages, 24.6 x 28.6 cm , 1524 g.
Marcel Duchamp
€45.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Marcel Duchamp is considered one of the most important members of the avant-garde and a ground-breaker in 20th century art. As he provocatively reveals the relationship between art and life and the prerequisites for its existence - thus radically changing the notion of the work of art and its manufacturer - his influence extends well into the present.

This book endeavours to trace the different periods of Duchamp´s oeuvre by means of a selection of his works, focussing mainly on aspects that influenced Jean Tinguely's oeuvre: the mechanical, movements and the optical, play and humour. His painting Nu descendant un escalier [Nude Descending a Staircase] from 1912, in which he dissects the movement of the nude into stills composed of abstract surfaces, thus creating a "static picture of movement", is but one example.

The publication contains statements by Duchamp himself as well as essays by renowned authors on such topics as the emergence and development of the ready-made concept and its impact on the art of the 1960s.
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-1195-1
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceMuseum Jean Tinguely, Basel
Article IDart-16880

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Werkverzeichnis der Installationen, Objekte und Konzeptarbeiten
€58.00 €20.00  
€29.00 €9.95  
€24.80 €9.95  
Abstraktion benennen | Naming Abstraction
€30.00 €10.00  
€39.00 €9.95  
(English edition)
€58.00 €15.00  
Monographie 1940-2000
€128.00 €58.00  
€35.00 €15.00

Marcel Duchamp
232 Seiten, 24,6 x 28,6 cm , 1524 g.
Marcel Duchamp
45,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Marcel Duchamp gilt als bedeutendster Avantgardist und Vordenker der Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts. Sein Einfluß reicht weit in die Gegenwart hinein, indem er das Verhältnis der Kunst zum Leben und die Bedingungen ihrer Entstehung provokativ offen legt und somit die Vorstellung vom Kunstwerk und seinem Produzenten radikal verändert.

Die Publikation, die eine von Harald Szeemann kuratierte Ausstellung im Museum Jean Tinguely Basel begleitete, verfolgt anhand ausgewählter Arbeiten die verschiedenen Perioden von Duchamps Werk und konzentriert sich dabei vor allem auf die Aspekte, die das Schaffen von Jean Tinguely geprägt haben: Mechanisches, Bewegung und Optisches, Spiel und Humor. Ein berühmtes Beispiel hierfür ist sein Gemälde „Nu descendant un escalier“ von 1912, in dem er die Bewegung eines Aktes in Momentaufnahmen aus abstrakten Flächen zerlegt und so ein ‘statisches Bild der Bewegung’ schafft.

Neben Äußerungen von Duchamp selbst enthält die Publikation Essays renommierter Autoren, die beispielsweise die Entstehung und Wandlung des Readymade- Konzeptes sowie seine Wirkungsgeschichte in der Kunst der 1960er Jahre beleuchten.
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-1195-1
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtMuseum Jean Tinguely, Basel
Artikel IDart-16880

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Werkverzeichnis der Installationen, Objekte und Konzeptarbeiten
58,00 € 20,00 €  
29,00 € 9,95 €  
24,80 € 9,95 €  
Abstraktion benennen | Naming Abstraction
30,00 € 10,00 €  
39,00 € 9,95 €  
1960-1965
60,00 € 20,00 €  
Illuminated by Multicolored Swamp Gas. Deodorized Mass with Satellites
35,00 € 14,95 €  
(English edition)
58,00 € 15,00 €  
25,00 € 10,00 €  
35,00 € 15,00 €  
55,00 € 25,00 €