Anja Niedringhaus – At War
180 pages, 31.2 x 21.5 cm , 1138 g.
Anja Niedringhaus – At War
€58.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
We are familiar with her photographs without being aware of it. They have appeared on the front pages of daily newspapers and the covers of magazines, and have influenced our image of crises and wars. Anja Niedringhaus (1965–2014) documented military conflicts, political disputes, and social hardship with haunting imagery.

She began working for the Associated Press in 2002, primarily in Afghanistan, Libya, Iraq, and the Gaza Strip. In April 2014, while reporting on the presidential election in Afghanistan, Niedringhaus fell victim to an assassination. The publication shows life in times of war, exhausted soldiers, desperate prisoners, but also laughter and a zest for life in the midst of suffering.

The out-of-print volume from 2011 is now being republished with a new foreword. Texts on the subject of the war image as well as reflections on visual theory and extensive captions make it an important contemporary document.
EditorAnne-Marie Beckmann, Reto Francion
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverHalfcloth
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-3935-1
ContributorsUlrike Demmer, Jean-Christophe Amman
Article IDart-20926
More books from Caro Niederer view all

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

The Landscape of Lower League Football
€85.00 €49.95  
The Afghanistan Wars 1993–2012
€78.00 €20.00  
€98.00 €39.95  
€49.95 €14.95  
Die utopische Stadt der Morgendämmerung
€39.95  
1919 – 1953
€28.00 €9.95  
The Afghanistan Wars 1993-2012
€78.00 €18.00  
(Second printing)
€65.00

Anja Niedringhaus – At War
180 Seiten, 31,2 x 21,5 cm , 1138 g.
Anja Niedringhaus – At War
34,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Ihre Fotos kennt man, ohne es zu wissen. Sie standen auf den Titelseiten von Tageszeitungen und Zeitschriften und haben unser Bild von Krisen und Kriegen geprägt. Mit eindringlicher Bildsprache dokumentierte Anja Niedringhaus (1965–2014) kriegerische Auseinandersetzungen, politische Zerwürfnisse und soziale Not.

Seit 2002 arbeitete sie für die Agentur Associated Press vor allem in Afghanistan, Libyen, Gaza und im Irak. Im April 2014 fiel Niedringhaus während ihrer Berichterstattung zur Präsidentschaftswahl in Afghanistan einem Attentat zum Opfer. Die Publikation zeigt das Leben im Krieg, die Erschöpfung von Soldaten, die Verzweiflung Gefangener und die zum Überleben erforderliche Lebensfreude inmitten der großen Not.

Der vergriffene Bildband aus dem Jahr 2011 wird nun mit einem neuen Vorwort wieder aufgelegt. Texte zum Sujet des Kriegsbildes sowie bildtheoretische Reflexionen und ausführliche Bildunterschriften machen ihn zu einem wichtigen Zeitdokument.
HerausgeberAnne-Marie Beckmann, Reto Francion
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartHalbleinen
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-3935-1
Beiträge vonUlrike Demmer, Jean-Christophe Amman
Artikel IDart-20926
Weitere Bücher von Caro Niederer alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

The Landscape of Lower League Football
85,00 € 49,95 €  
The Afghanistan Wars 1993–2012
78,00 € 20,00 €  
98,00 € 39,95 €  
49,95 € 14,95 €  
Die utopische Stadt der Morgendämmerung
39,95 €  
1919 – 1953
28,00 € 9,95 €  
The Afghanistan Wars 1993-2012
78,00 € 18,00 €  
(Second printing)
65,00 €