Ute Mahler und Werner Mahler – Werkschau
302 pages, 22.5 x 28 cm , 1630 g.
Ute Mahler und Werner Mahler – Werkschau
(sign.)
€58.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Ute Mahler (b. 1949) and Werner Mahler (b. 1950), together since 40 years, were among the foremost photographers in East Germany during the Communist era and continue today to bring their humanistic view of the world to bear on various compelling photo projects.

Following reunification, they co-founded the photographers' agency OSTKREUZ and the Ostkreuzschule school for photography in Berlin. The Mahlers live and work in Hamburg and Berlin. Ute Mahler is a professor of photography at the HAW University of Applied Sciences in Hamburg. Their first joint exhibition features important series such as Berka, Die Abiturienten, Bergbau, and Der Verein by Werner Mahler and Zusammen Leben, Erotikprogramm in der DDR, Brüder und Schwestern, Bomber, and Ibrahim Böhme by Ute Mahler.

Also on view are fashion shots by both Ute and Werner Mahler – for example, for the legendary magazine Sibylle. With Monalisen der Vorstädte (Mona Lisas of the Suburbs), portraits of young women in five European cities, the two photographers are now presenting their first joint project.
EditorIngo Taubhorn, Brigitte Woischnik
PublisherKehrer
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageGerman
NoteSigned by Ute and Werner Mahler
 More
ISBN978-3-86828-499-7
ContributorsWolgang Kil, Ingo Taubhorn, T.O. Immisch, Birgit Lahann
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceDeichtorhallen Hamburg
Article IDart-23636

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€48.00 €18.00  
€45.00 €15.00  
1919 – 1953
€28.00 €9.95  
(Winner of the Paris Photo First PhotoBook Award 2018)
€37.00  
Photographs 1982-2011
€48.00  
€58.00 €29.95  
(sign.) + two silver gelatin prints
€1,100.00 €750.00  
Photographien 1958-1997
€5.00

Ute Mahler und Werner Mahler – Werkschau
302 Seiten, 22,5 x 28 cm , 1630 g.
Ute Mahler und Werner Mahler – Werkschau
(sign.)
58,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Ute Mahler (* 1949) und Werner Mahler (* 1950), seit 40 Jahren ein Paar, sind zwei herausragende deutsche Fotografen, die zur DDR-Zeit zu den stilprägenden Fotografen des Ostens zählten und heute wie damals ihre humanistische Sicht auf die Welt in unterschiedlichen, intensiven Fotoprojekten realisiert haben.

Nach der Wende haben sie die Fotografenagentur OSTKREUZ und die Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie in Berlin mitbegründet. Ute und Werner Mahler leben und arbeiten in Hamburg und Berlin. Ute Mahler ist Professorin für Fotografie an der Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften HAW in Hamburg. Die weltweit erste gemeinsame Werkschau zeigt u. a. wichtige Serien wie Berka, Die Abiturienten, Bergbau, Der Verein von Werner Mahler und Zusammen Leben, Erotikprogramm in der DDR, Brüder und Schwestern, Bomber und Ibrahim Böhme von Ute Mahler.

Ebenso sind die Modeaufnahmen von Ute und Werner Mahler – z. B. für die legendäre Zeitschrift Sibylle – zu sehen. Mit Monalisen der Vorstädte, das Porträts junger Frauen in fünf Städten Europas zeigt, legt das Fotografenpaar schließlich sein erstes gemeinsames Projekt vor.
HerausgeberIngo Taubhorn, Brigitte Woischnik
VerlagKehrer
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheDeutsch
BemerkungSigniert von Ute und Werner Mahler
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86828-499-7
Beiträge vonWolgang Kil, Ingo Taubhorn, T.O. Immisch, Birgit Lahann
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtDeichtorhallen Hamburg
Artikel IDart-23636

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

1969-1990
85,00 €  
45,00 € 15,00 €  
1919 – 1953
28,00 € 9,95 €  
34,00 € 14,80 €  
(Winner of the Paris Photo First PhotoBook Award 2018)
37,00 €  
Photographs 1982-2011
48,00 €  
(sign.) + two silver gelatin prints
980,00 €  
44,90 € 14,95 €