Ingar Krauss – 39 Bilder
96 pages, 22.6 x 28.6 cm , 772 g.
Ingar Krauss – 39 Bilder
€38.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
After a number of catalogues, »39 Pictures« is now the second monograph on Ingar Krauss (*1965, Berlin). His first book, »Portraits« (2005), featuring portraits of children and teenagers, revealed his independent position on today’s fine arts photography scene.

In »39 Pictures« Ingar Krauss presents thirty-nine still lifes, whose contents are derived from the rural environment surrounding his photography studio in Oderbruch. Vegetables, fruit, grain, flowers, and animals are photographed in analogue technique under natural light in self-constructed, stage-like boxes. They’ve been developed in his own darkroom, and finally, enlarged by hand and glazed in oil paint. His pictures look surreal, sometimes gloomy, always timeless; they obey no trend and cannot be attributed to any school. His inspiration comes from his immediate experience of landscape, farming, the seasons of the year, and atmospheres, although these new pictures are more akin to portraits than still lifes.
Hartmann Books worked closely with Krauss and the publisher Suzy Shammah on the book’s design. Binding and paper are carefully chosen to present the photographs in a congenial book form.
Ulf Erdmann Ziegler’s essay in both German and English (»He Who Lives Still life, Lifes Lives Inside«) is more than just the usual sort of text that accompanies today’s photography books. His essay reenacts the way that one looks at the photographs; it’s an independent and very readable literary commentary on the visual tasks of the still life, its history, and its contents.

EditorSuzy Shammah
PublisherHartmann Books
Year
CoverClothbound hardcover with tipped-in image
LanguageEnglish, German
 More
ISBN978-3-96070-003-6
ContributorsUlf Erdmann Ziegler
Article IDart-27453
More books from Ingar Krauss view all

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

signiert/ signed
€58.00  
€48.00 €24.00  
Non-Diary Diary
€34.00  
(French edition)
€40.00 €20.00

Ingar Krauss – 39 Bilder
96 Seiten, 22,6 x 28,6 cm , 772 g.
Ingar Krauss – 39 Bilder
38,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
»39 Bilder« ist, nach etlichen Katalogen, nun das zweite monographische Werk von Ingar Krauss (*1965, Berlin). Sein erstes Buch »Portraits« aus dem Jahr 2005, mit Porträts von Kindern und Jugendlichen, zeigte seine eigenständige Position in der Fotokunstszene unserer Zeit bereits auf.

In »39 Bilder« stellt Ingar Krauss 39 Stillleben vor, deren Bildinhalte er der ländlichen Umgebung seines Fotostudios im Oderbruch entnimmt: Gemüse, Früchte, Getreide, Blumen, Tiere; die er unter natürlichem Licht in selbstgebauten Bühnenkästen analog fotografiert, in der eigenen Dunkelkammer entwickelt, vergrößert und am Ende von Hand mit einer Lasur aus Ölfarbe bearbeitet. Seine Bilder wirken surreal, manchmal düster, immer zeitlos, keinem Trend gehorchend, keiner Schule zurechenbar. Die Inspiration kommt für ihn aus seinem unmittelbaren Erfahren der Landschaft, des Ackerbaus, der Jahreszeiten und Stimmungen - wobei man auch bei diesen neuen Bildern eher von Porträts als von Stillleben sprechen könnte.
Die Gestaltung des Buches wurde von Hartmann Books in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ingar Krauss und der Herausgeberin Suzy Shammah entwickelt. Einbandmaterial und Papier sind bewusst ausgewählt, um die Fotografien kongenial in Buchform präsentieren zu können.
Der in deutsch und englisch vorliegende Essay von Ulf Erdmann Ziegler (»Wer Stillleben lebt, lebt drinnen«) ist mehr als nur der heute in Fotobüchern zwingend übliche Begleiter - sein Text ist eine der Bildlektüre nachgestellte, eigenständige und sehr lesenswerte literarische Stellungnahme zur Bildaufgabe des Stilllebens, seiner Geschichte und seiner Inhalte.
HerausgeberSuzy Shammah
VerlagHartmann Books
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen mit eingelegtem Druck
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-96070-003-6
Beiträge vonUlf Erdmann Ziegler
Artikel IDart-27453
Weitere Bücher von Ingar Krauss alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

48,00 € 24,00 €  
27,00 € 15,00 €  
(French edition)
40,00 € 20,00 €