***SIGNED***                    
Robert Voit – The Alphabet of New Plants | Collector's Edition
179 pages, 26.4 x 31.9 cm , 3000 g.
Robert Voit – The Alphabet of New Plants | Collector's Edition
Book + Print "Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn"
Was €680.00 €350.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Collector's Edition: Book "The Alphabet of New Plants" (unsigned) + Print "Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn, Zwei Blütenknospen", 2015, inkjet print on Museo Silver Rag paper, trim size 36,22 x 30 cm, image size 26.22 x 20 cm. Signed by Robert Voit and numbered (edition of 25 + 2 a.p.).

An album with the most beautiful flowers—yet something does not seem to be right, be it the scruffy contours of a stem made of plastic or the structure of the fabric used for the leaves. These are artificial flowers like those that are mass produced today and available in countless variations for decoration purposes.

Making direct reference to Karl Blossfeldt’s The Alphabet of Plants (Urformen der Kunst) from 1928, Robert Voit (*1969 in Erlangen) assembles an archive of “new” flowers and portrays them against a neutral background. He playfully exposes man’s urge to imitate nature. Voit’s earlier series New Trees also addressed the imitation of nature, featuring large-format photographs of mobile telephony antennas that blend into the landscape camouflaged as trees, cacti, or palm trees.

Robert Voit studied in Thomas Ruff’s master class at the Düsseldorf Art Academy.

Explanatory note from artbooks: Please be informed that this limited edition comes without the frame and super safely packed. However, there is no devorative box, which houses both print and book, as you may have seen for similar sets. It is not missing, it has never been there.
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageEnglish, German
NoteMotif: Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn, Zwei Blütenknospen, 2015
 More
ContributorsSteffen Siegel, Christoph Schaden
Article IDart-27701

 

Other books with these keywords:

2018-2007 (Spanish edition)
€49.90 €19.95  
2018-2007
€49.90 €28.00

***SIGNED***                    
Robert Voit – The Alphabet of New Plants | Collector's Edition
179 Seiten, 26,4 x 31,9 cm , 3000 g.
Robert Voit – The Alphabet of New Plants | Collector's Edition
Book + Print "Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn"
Statt 680,00 € 350,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Vorzugsausgabe: Buch "The Alphabet of New Plants" (unsigniert) + Print "Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn, Zwei Blütenknospen", 2015, Inkjet-Print auf Museo Silver Rag Papier, Blattformat 36,22 x 30 cm, Bildformat 26,22 x 20 cm. Signiert von Robert Voit und nummeriert (Auflage 25 + 2 a.p.).

Ein Album mit den schönsten Blumen – doch irgendetwas scheint nicht zu stimmen, sei es die unsaubere Kontur eines aus Plastik gefertigten Pflanzenstiels oder die Stoffstrukturen der Blätter. Es sind künstliche Blumen, wie sie heute massenhaft und in unzähligen Varianten zu Dekorationszwecken produziert werden.

In direkter Anlehnung an Karl Blossfeldts The Alphabet of Plants (Urformen der Kunst) aus dem Jahr 1928 erstellt Robert Voit hier ein Archiv der »neuen« Blumen und bildet sie vor neutralem Hintergrund ab. Spielerisch entlarvt er den Trieb des Menschen, die Natur zu imitieren. Schon in seiner Serie New Trees ging es Voit um die Nachahmung der Natur, er zeigte großformatige Aufnahmen von Mobilfunkantennen, die sich als Bäume, Kakteen oder Palmen getarnt in die Landschaft einfügen.

Robert Voit (*1969 in Erlangen), war Meisterschüler bei Thomas Ruff an der Kunstakademie in Düsseldorf.

Anmerkung von artbooks: Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Vorzugsausgabe ohne Rahmen und absolut transportsicher verpackt geliefert wird. Es gibt aber keine Schlagkassette, in der Print und Buch luxuriös verpackt sind – gab es vom Verlag aus aber auch nicht.
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
BemerkungBuch + Print "Papaver orientale, Türkischer Mohn, Zwei Blütenknospen", 2015
 Mehr
Beiträge vonSteffen Siegel, Christoph Schaden
Artikel IDart-27701

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

A Delirium of Photographic Invention
59,00 € 14,95 €  
2018-2007 (Spanish edition)
49,90 € 19,95 €  
2018-2007
49,90 € 28,00 €