Alexander Brenner – A Holistic Art of Building
320 pages, 24 x 30 cm , 1469 g.
Alexander Brenner – A Holistic Art of Building
Villas and Houses 2015–2022
€77.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Few architecture firms in Europe have addressed the villa as a building type as consistently as Alexander Brenner Architects. The studio is widely known for designs that are characterized by plastic-geometric facades often resembling constructivist tableaux. What all of Alexander Brenner’s designs have in common is a truly holistic approach to the task. A house’s interior, kitchen, cupboards, and other built-in furniture are attended to with the same care for detail as its exterior. Corresponding gardens with soft, curved, sensual forms surround, and contrast, Brenner’s cubic architectural sculptures.
This new book follows up on two successful previous volumes published in 2011 and 2015. It features six villas and houses realized between 2015 and 2022, including the architect’s own home in Stuttgart, the Brenner Research House. Lavishly illustrated with masterful photographs taken by Zooey Brwon, as well as with plans, drawings and further images, it documents them each building in rich detail. An essay and informative text on the projects by Alexander Brenner and an appraisal of his oeuvre by architecture publicist Holger Reiners round out this volume that offers rich inspiration for anyone interested in contemporary housing design and villas.

Alexander Brenner established his Stuttgart-based firm, Alexander Brenner Architects, in 1990. He has gained wide acclaim for his signature houses and villas, yet the studio’s portfolio also comprises art spaces, commercial and urban designs, and interiors. Brenner has also taught at Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart in 1988–2008 and at Biberach University of Applied Sciences in 1990–2006.
EditorAlexander Brenner
PublisherPark Books
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, German
 More
ISBN978-3-03860-268-2
ContributorsHolger Reiners
Article IDart-58438

 

Other books with these keywords:

Ernsting Service Center
€29.50 €7.95  
Contemporary Houses around the World. Vol. 2
€60.00  
Burckhardt+Partner
€24.00  
Works of Carol A. Wilson Architect
€52.00 €25.00  
€60.00  
Voyage en Zig-Zag
€39.00  
3rd, comprehensively revised and expanded edition
€48.00  
Photographs by Hélène Binet
€48.00  
(English edition)
€135.00 €95.00

Alexander Brenner – A Holistic Art of Building
320 Seiten, 24 x 30 cm , 1469 g.
Alexander Brenner – A Holistic Art of Building
Villas and Houses 2015–2022
77,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Nur wenige Architekturbüros in Europa haben sich der Villa als Gebäudetyp so konsequent verschrieben wie die Stuttgarter Alexander Brenner Architekten. Das Atelier ist weithin bekannt für Entwürfe, die sich durch plastisch-geometrische Fassaden auszeichnen, die konstruktivistischen Tableaus ähneln. Allen Entwürfen von Alexander Brenner gemeinsam ist die ganzheitliche Herangehensweise an die Bauaufgabe. Das Innere, die Küche, die Schränke und andere Einbaumöbel eines Hauses werden mit der gleichen Sorgfalt für Details wie das Äussere gepflegt. Entsprechende Gärten mit weichen, geschwungenen, sinnlichen Formen umgeben und kontrastieren Brenners kubische Architekturskulpturen.
Dieses neue Buch folgt auf zwei erfolgreiche frühere Bände aus den Jahren 2011 und 2015. Es umfasst sechs Villen und Wohnhäuser, die zwischen 2015 und 2022 realisiert wurden, darunter das eigene Haus des Architekten in Stuttgart, das Brenner Research House. Grosszügig illustriert mit meisterhaften Aufnahmen von Zooey Braun, zahlreichen Plänen und Skizzen sowie weiteren Bildern, auch aus der Bauphase, werden die Bauten bis ins Detail dokumentiert. Informative Texte und ein Essay von Alexander Brenner sowie eine Würdigung seines Schaffens durch den Architekturpublizisten Holger Reiners runden diesen Band ab, der als Inspirationsquelle für alle dient, die sich für Wohnarchitektur und Villen interessieren.

Alexander Brenner studierte Architektur und Städtebau an der Universität Stuttgart und gründete 1990 sein eigenes Büro in Stuttgart. Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt des Ateliers sind Villen und Wohnhäuser, daneben umfasst das Portfolio auch Galerien, Kunstsammlungen, gewerbliche, städtebauliche und innenarchitektonische Entwürfe. Brenner lehrte zudem 1988–2008 an der Fachhochschule Stuttgart und 1990–2006 an der Hochschule Biberach.
HerausgeberAlexander Brenner
VerlagPark Books
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-03860-268-2
Beiträge vonHolger Reiners
Artikel IDart-58438

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Ernsting Service Center
29,50 € 7,95 €  
69,95 € 35,00 €  
Index of The Work of Herzog & de Meuron 1978 – 2019
300,00 €  
Contemporary Houses around the World. Vol. 2
60,00 €  
Burckhardt+Partner
24,00 €  
Voyage en Zig-Zag
39,00 €  
50,00 € 25,00 €  
3rd, comprehensively revised and expanded edition
48,00 €  
Photographs by Hélène Binet
48,00 €