Peter Hutchinson
128 pages, 24.2 x 30 cm , 795 g.
Peter Hutchinson
Erträumte Paradiese | Dreamed Paradises
Was €29.80 €9.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
If there is such a thing as rediscovery, then perhaps this retrospective of works by Peter Hutchinson, at the Arp Museum Bahnhof Rolandseck, along with the accompanying catalogue, constitutes one of the most important of the past few decades.

Involved as he was in establishing Earth Art, the photographic documents of his early works beautifully convey the formal principles of their origins. These principles can be encompassed by the terms scientific and emblematic and correspondingly exude that very coolness associated with the American expressive camp behaviour. The sudden change towards a romantic attitude, inherent in this ideology, can be studied above all, in the work of Peter Hutchinson.

These works, as well as the collages, photographs, and objects from the past 20 years, have led to an extension of Earth Art into utopian and ecological realms. Ultimately, the reference to 'dreamed paradises' is indicative of the fact that Hutchinson’s works inhabit a place where art and the experience of nature coincide.
EditorOliver Kornhoff
PublisherSnoeck
Year
CoverSoftcover
LanguageEnglish, German
 More
ISBN978-3-940953-27-8
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceArp Museum Bahnhof Rolandseck
Article IDart-58649

 

Other books with these keywords:

€10.00  
€49.95 €15.00  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
(Revised and Expanded Edition)
€59.95 €29.95  
Moderna Musset
€25.00  
€100.00 €65.00  
€45.00 €15.00  
1980-2015
€58.00 €32.00  
€45.00 €15.00

Peter Hutchinson
128 Seiten, 24,2 x 30 cm , 795 g.
Peter Hutchinson
Erträumte Paradiese | Dreamed Paradises
Statt 29,80 € 9,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Wenn es überhaupt Wiederentdeckungen gibt, dann ist vielleicht mit der Retrospektive der Arbeiten von Peter Hutchinson im Arp Museum Bahnhof Rolandseck und diesem umfangreichen Buch eine der wichtigsten in den letzten Jahrzehnten verbunden.

An vielen prominenten Ausstellungen zur Etablierung der Land Art beteiligt, vermitteln die fotografischen Dokumente seiner frühen Arbeiten sehr schön deren formale Entstehungsprinzipien. Diese lassen sich mit den Schlagworten Wissenschaftlichkeit und Zeichenhaftigkeit charakterisieren und verströmen dementsprechend noch heute jene spezielle Coolness, die mit der amerikanischen Camp-Ideologie verbunden wurde. Die in dieser Ideologie angelegte Veränderung in eine Romantic Attitude lässt sich jedoch vor allem an Peter Hutchinson studieren.

Es kommt in diesen Arbeiten, wie auch den Collagen, Fotoarbeiten und Objekten der letzten 20 Jahre, zu einer Erweiterung der Land Art ins Utopische und Ökologische. Schließlich ist der Verweis auf die »Erträumten Paradiese« ein Beleg dafür, dass viele der Arbeiten von Hutchinson an der Schnittstelle Kunst- und Natur-Erfahrung angesiedelt sind.
HerausgeberOliver Kornhoff
VerlagSnoeck
Jahr
EinbandartBroschur
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-940953-27-8
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtArp Museum Bahnhof Rolandseck
Artikel IDart-58649

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

10,00 €  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
(Revised and Expanded Edition)
59,95 € 29,95 €  
32,00 € 10,00 €  
Moderna Musset
25,00 €  
100,00 € 65,00 €  
55,00 € 19,95 €  
45,00 € 15,00 €  
45,00 € 15,00 €  
60,00 € 39,95 €