Ingar Krauss – Zuckerrüben | Sugar Beets
36 pages, 22.5 x 29 cm , 1200 g.
Ingar Krauss – Zuckerrüben | Sugar Beets
€45.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Ingar Krauss has been depicting sugar beets in their individual form since 2017. As he did in his book 2016 book of still lifes „39 Bilder“ , he also stages the sugar beets in natural light against a dark background, photographing them in black-and-white using analog methods and reducing them to the essentials of their appearance. Thus, over the years, a typology of this „Beta Vulgaris“ has emerged.

His sugar beet physiognomies allow the cultivar to appear in its simple dignity and melancholy, while at the same time providing the opportunity to contemplate human perception of, and appreciation, for nature and its products.

To avoid superficial, quick browsing, this publication was not conceived as a classic book, but as a lavishly produced portfolio box, with 36 individual picture cards printed in strong tritone on cardboard, a poster featuring the complete typology, and a text booklet with an essay by Eugen Blume.

Ingar Krauss (*1965) works exclusively in analog, makes all the prints himself, and understands photography as an “alchemical image process that is also related to fine art, painting, and printmaking, in terms of craftsmanship” (from the accompanying text by Eugen Blume).

Eugen Blume lives and works as a freelance curator and author in Berlin, where he was director of the Hamburger Bahnhof, Museum für Gegenwartskunst until 2016.
PublisherHartmann Books
Year
CoverCards in a box
LanguageEnglish, German
NoteEdition of 400
 More
ISBN978-3-96070-096-8
ContributorsEugen Blume
Article IDart-58886

 

Other books with these keywords:

Russen – Juden – Deutsche
€29.90  
€55.00 €19.95  
Stadt Land Hund. Photographs 1966-2010
€48.00  
€187.00 €65.00  
2018-2007
€49.90 €28.00

Ingar Krauss – Zuckerrüben | Sugar Beets
36 Seiten, 22,5 x 29 cm , 1200 g.
Ingar Krauss – Zuckerrüben | Sugar Beets
45,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
36 Karten mit Tritone-Abbildungen auf Chromokarton in geprägter Portfolioschachtel mit Faltplakat 64,5 × 90 cm und Textbeileger.

Seit 2017 portraitiert Ingar Krauss Zuckerrüben in ihrer individuellen Gestalt. Wie schon in seinem Stilleben-Buch »39 Bilder« von 2016, inszeniert er auch die Zuckerrüben bei natürlichem Licht, vor einem dunklem Hintergrund, fotografiert sie analog in schwarzweiss und reduziert sie auf das Wesentliche ihrer Erscheinungsform. Im Laufe der Jahre entstand so eine Typologie dieser »Beta Vulgaris«.

Seine Zuckerrüben-Physiognomien lassen die Kulturpflanze in schlichter Würde und Melancholie gleichermaßen auftreten und geben Anlass, darüber nachzudenken, welche Wahrnehmung und Wertschätzung der Mensch der Natur und ihren Erzeugnissen entgegenbringt.

Um das oberflächliche, schnelle Durchblättern zu vermeiden, wurde diese Publikation nicht als klassisches Buch konzipiert, sondern als aufwendig produzierte Portfolio-Schachtel, mit 36 einzelnen, in kräftigem Tritone auf Karton gedruckten Bildkarten, einem Plakat mit der vollständigen Typologie und einem Textheft mit einem Essay von Eugen Blume.

Ingar Krauss (*1965) arbeitet ausschließlich analog, fertigt alle Abzüge selbst und versteht die Fotografie als »alchemistisches Bildverfahren, das der bildenden Kunst, der Malerei und der Druckgrafik auch handwerklich verwandt ist«. (aus dem Begleittext von Eugen Blume).

Eugen Blume lebt und arbeitet als freier Kurator und Autor in Berlin und war dort bis 2016 Direktor des Hamburger Bahnhofs, Museum für Gegenwartskunst.
VerlagHartmann Books
Jahr
EinbandartKarten in Stülpschachtel
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
BemerkungAuflage 400
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-96070-096-8
Beiträge vonEugen Blume
Artikel IDart-58886

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

49,95 € 39,95 €  
Alltag einer Minderheit
25,00 €  
58,00 € 28,00 €  
am 27. März 1952 / on March 27,1952
38,00 €  
60,00 € 34,00 €  
55,00 € 19,95 €