Norman Foster – Complete Works
1064 pages, 30.8 x 39 cm , 9740 g.
Norman Foster – Complete Works
€350.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Ahead of the Curve: An comprehensive exploration of the life and work of Norman Foster.

With a career spanning across continents and over six decades, the work of the renowned architect Norman Foster is nothing short of extraordinary. His creative innovation and holistic approach have made him one of the world’s most influential and well-known architects. From the Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California, to the Reichstag in Berlin, the enclosed court of the British Museum in London to the Millau Viaduct in France, with his practice of Foster + Partners, he has created celebrated landmarks that stand out for their inventive modernity and for what he calls “a sustainable approach to the design of the built environment.”

This is the first time Foster’s complete body of work has been published in one edition on such a grand scale. Giving a rare insight into the inner workings of his creative practice. It details his personal approach to his work, his inspirations, the link between art and architecture, and the significance and correlation between his passions, such as being an avid aviator, and his work.

The XXL monograph encompasses a lifetime of achievement and originality in two volumes. The first presents his architectural œuvre and is filled with numerous unpublished images and sketches handpicked by Foster from his archives. Paired with nearly 1000 illustrations, the second book contains eight essays he wrote explaining his sources of inspiration.

Aside from the 1999 Pritzker Prize, he has won the American Institute of Architects Gold Medal for Architecture, the Royal Gold Medal for Architecture, and the Gold Medal of the French Academy of Architecture. This is a magnificent visual journey not only through significant buildings of our time but also into the mind of a genius. Norman Foster sketched every page of this book and spent countless hours with the author and the graphic designer to make it one of the most remarkable architecture books ever published.
EditorPhilip Jodidio
PublisherTASCHEN
Year
CoverHardcover in slipcase
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-9626-8
Article IDart-59171

 

Other books with these keywords:

€79.95 €39.95  
€69.95 €35.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
1988 - Today
€150.00  
Index of The Work of Herzog & de Meuron 1978 – 2019
€300.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
€48.00  
Architektur und Design für das SAS House
€60.00

Norman Foster – Complete Works
1064 Seiten, 30,8 x 39 cm , 9740 g.
Norman Foster – Complete Works
350,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Der Zeit voraus: Eine umfassende Studie zum Leben und Werk von Norman Foster.

Seine Arbeit gilt zu Recht als außergewöhnlich. Mit einer weltumspannenden Karriere über sechs Jahrzehnte schöpft Norman Foster, einer der einflussreichsten Architekten unserer Zeit, aus dem Vollen: Für ihn gehören kreative Innovation und ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz untrennbar zusammen, wenn es darum geht, architektonische Wahrzeichen zu erschaffen. Der Apple Park im kalifornischen Cupertino, der Berliner Reichstag, der Innenhof des British Museum in London oder der Millau-Viadukt in Frankreich – die mit seinem Architekturbüro Foster + Partners entworfenen Werke beweisen nicht nur erfinderische Modernität, sondern auch Fosters ureigenes „nachhaltiges Konzept zur Gestaltung der gebauten Umwelt“.

Erstmals offenbart Foster in einer umfassenden Gesamtschau seltene Einblicke in seinen kreativen Schaffensprozess. Der vielseitig interessierte Architekt schildert seine Arbeitsweise und schlägt den Bogen sowohl von der Kunst zur Architektur als auch von seinen Leidenschaften – beispielsweise für das Fliegen – zu seiner Arbeit.

Die XXL-Monografie in zwei Bänden führt uns durch ein Leben voller Originalität und Schaffensdrang. Während das erste Buch Fosters architektonische Arbeit mit mehr als 2000 Fotos und Skizzen aus seinen persönlichen Archiven präsentiert, enthält das zweite neben fast 1000 weiteren Illustrationen acht Essays des Architekten zu den Quellen seiner Inspiration.

Diese visuelle Erkundungsreise bringt uns nicht nur die außerordentliche Leistung, sondern auch das Genie Norman Fosters näher, zu dessen Auszeichnungen der Pritzker-Preis 1999, die Goldmedaille für Architektur des American Institute of Architects, die Royal Gold Medal for Architecture sowie die Goldmedaille der French Academy of Architecture gehören. Gemeinsam mit dem Autor und dem Designer schuf Norman Foster mit viel Leidenschaft ein wahres Gesamtkunstwerk.
HerausgeberPhilip Jodidio
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband im Schuber
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-9626-8
Artikel IDart-59171

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Gebaute Träume und Sehnsüchte
45,00 €  
(English edition)
135,00 €  
1979 - Today
60,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €  
49,00 € 15,00 €  
Index of The Work of Herzog & de Meuron 1978 – 2019
300,00 €  
49,95 € 14,95 €  
32,95 € 12,95 €  
Onde Álvaro encontra Aldo | Where Álvaro meets Aldo
28,00 € 9,95 €  
A History of the World's Best-Known Apartment Building
55,00 € 25,00 €