Stoffwechsel / Metabolic Processes
290 pages, 24 x 28 cm , 1750 g.
Stoffwechsel / Metabolic Processes
Die Ruhrchemie in der Fotografie
€38.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
ALMOST A CENTURY OF INDUSTRIAL PHOTOGRAPHY

UNPUBLISHED PICTURES BY ALBERT RENGER-PATZSCH AND ROBERT HÄUSSER

More than perhaps any other company, Ruhrchemie AG has, since its foundation in 1927/1928, continuously managed to document its own history. In addition to numerous professional and amateur photographers, whose pictures were shown in the company’s magazines and other publications, Ruhrchemie has also commissioned luminaries of the profession such as Albert Renger-Patzsch and Robert Häusser.

Renger-Patzsch’s cool approach, always striving to be objective, was ideally suited to the representation of both industrial architecture and works of engineering. Contrary to his images, which are mostly devoid of human beings, Häusser’s photographic exploration of Ruhrchemie captures, as its central subject, people in their workplace. Apart from his trademark black and white photos, far more than one hundred color slides have been preserved in the company’s archive. Many of these are published here for the very first time.

Spanning a period of almost one hundred years, this book presents the entire range of topics and forms featured in the collection. Not only does it portray the constant variation in visual language but also the technical changes the medium has undergone.
EditorLVR-Industriemuseum & Ludwiggalerie Schloss Oberhausen
PublisherKettler
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, German
 More
ISBN978-3-86206-710-7
ContributorsRainer Schlautmann, Rolf Sachsse, Manfred Rasch
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceOberhausen
Article IDart-19762

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Photography from The Walther Collection
€85.00 €25.00  
From the Gloria Katz & Willard Huyck Collection of Photographs
€80.00 €40.00  
People of the 20th Century
€30.00  
New Photography—Modern Color Slides
€85.00  
Neue Fotografie – Moderne Farbdias
€85.00  
From 1900 to the present
€49.00 €25.00  
Landmark Exhibitions that defined the history of photography
€50.00 €25.00  
Photographs 1920 – 1950
€78.00  
€38.00 €15.00  
Portrait of a City
€50.00

Stoffwechsel / Metabolic Processes
290 Seiten, 24 x 28 cm , 1750 g.
Stoffwechsel / Metabolic Processes
Die Ruhrchemie in der Fotografie
38,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
INDUSTRIEFOTOGRAFIE AUS ANNÄHERND 100 JAHREN

UNVERÖFFENTLICHTE AUFNAHMEN VON ALBERT RENGER-PATZSCH UND ROBERT HÄUSSER

Wie vielleicht kein zweites Unternehmen hat es die Ruhrchemie AG seit ihrer Gründung 1927/28 verstanden, die eigene Geschichte fotografisch zu dokumentieren. Neben zahlreichen Berufs- und Amateurfotografen, deren Aufnahmen Eingang in Werkszeitschriften und andere Veröffentlichungen fanden, beauftragte die Ruhrchemie auch Koryphäen wie Albert Renger-Patzsch und Robert Häusser.

Renger-Patzschs kühle, um Objektivität bemühte Herangehensweise bot die ideale Form zur Repräsentation von Industriearchitektur und Ingenieursbauten. Im Gegensatz zu seinen meist menschenleeren Aufnahmen bildete der Mensch an seinem Arbeitsplatz einen zentralen Schwerpunkt von Häussers fotografischer Auseinandersetzung mit der Ruhrchemie. Neben den für ihn typischen Schwarzweißaufnahmen haben sich im Archiv des Unternehmens weit über einhundert Farbdiapositive erhalten, von denen zahlreiche hier erstmals überhaupt publiziert werden.

Mit einer zeitlichen Spanne von fast einhundert Jahren stellt das Buch die ganze formale und thematische Bandbreite des Sammlungsbestandes vor und führt neben der stetigen Veränderung der Bildsprache auch den technischen Wandel des Mediums vor Augen.
HerausgeberLVR-Industriemuseum & Ludwiggalerie Schloss Oberhausen
VerlagKettler
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86206-710-7
Beiträge vonRainer Schlautmann, Rolf Sachsse, Manfred Rasch
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtOberhausen
Artikel IDart-19762

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Photography from The Walther Collection
85,00 € 25,00 €  
20,00 € 5,00 €  
From the Gloria Katz & Willard Huyck Collection of Photographs
80,00 € 40,00 €  
55,00 € 15,00 €  
1919 – 1953
28,00 € 9,95 €  
People of the 20th Century
30,00 €  
New Photography—Modern Color Slides
85,00 €  
Neue Fotografie – Moderne Farbdias
85,00 €  
From 1900 to the present
44,00 €