Peter Badge – Nobel Heroes
856 pages, 24 x 26 cm
Peter Badge – Nobel Heroes
Was €125.00 €49.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
In 2000 Peter Badge embarked on a long-term project to photograph every living Nobel Laureate. Commissioned by the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings in cooperation with the Smithsonian Institution, the National Portrait Gallery in Washington, D.C., as well as the Deutsches Museum and co-funded by the Klaus Tschira Stiftung, this project has taken Badge across the globe, to the laureates’ homes, labs and working places as well as holiday destinations.

In this remarkable array of portraits of some of the world’s most accomplished individuals, the photographer shows us the faces of impressive personalities whose scientific expertise provides the bedrock of their teaching. As well-respected representatives of the scientific community they stand for continuing study and the addressing of universal issues. Their bright eyes convey their shared strength and reveal their endeavours.

In cooperation with the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings

Peter Badge was born in 1974 and studied art history in Berlin. He initially worked as a freelance photographer for various magazines and soon began developing his own projects. With portraiture as his primary focus, Badge has photographed artists, scientists and politicians to create photographic series such as “Men on the Moon—From Armstrong to Aldrin,” “Icons of Economy” and “Philanthropists.” Since 2012 Badge has also been photographing all recipients of the Turing Award, the Abel Prize, the Fields Medal and the Nevanlinna Prize. Badge is Honorary Consul General of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste in Germany.
PublisherSteidl
Year
CoverCloth in decorative slipcase
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-95829-192-8
Article IDart-23648

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€39.80 €19.95  
Instant Photography at Steidl
€30.00 €10.00  
N° 205 deutsche Ausgabe
€52.00  
N° 206 english Edition
€52.00  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
€98.00  
(Spanish edition)
€45.00 €15.00  
English edition
€45.00 €20.00  
€45.00 €10.00  
1919 – 1953
€28.00 €9.95

Peter Badge – Nobel Heroes
856 Seiten, 24 x 26 cm
Peter Badge – Nobel Heroes
Statt 125,00 € 29,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Im Jahr 2000 begann Peter Badge in einem Langezeitprojekt nacheinander alle lebenden Nobelpreisträger zu fotografieren – ins Leben gerufen durch ein Konsortium internationaler Auftraggeber wie der Lindauer Nobelpreisträger Tagung, der Smithsonian Institution, sowie der National Portrait Gallery in Washington D.C., des Deutschen Museums von Meisterwerken der Naturwissenschaft und Technik und der Klaus Tschira Stiftung. Das Projekt führte Badge rund um die Welt, in die Heimat der Preisträger, in ihre Labore und Arbeitsstätten, ihr Zuhause und sogar ihre Urlaubsziele.

In dieser außergewöhnlichen Portrait-Serie über einige der herausragendsten Persönlichkeiten der Welt zeigt uns der Fotograf die Gesichter beeindruckender Charaktere, deren wissenschaftliche Expertise auch die Grundlage für ihre Lehre bildet. Als hochangesehene Vertreter der wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft stehen sie für einen ununterbrochenen Prozess der Forschung und gleichzeitig für die Aufgabe, universelle Probleme anzusprechen, die uns alle betreffen. In ihren klaren Augen lässt sich ihre gemeinsame Stärke und Anstrengung erkennen.

In Kooperation mit der Lindauer Nobelpreisträger Tagung.

Peter Badge, geboren 1974 in Hamburg, hat in Berlin Kunstgeschichte studiert. Er arbeitete zunächst als freischaffender Fotograf für verschiedene Magazine, aber entwickelte auch bald eigne Projekte. Seine Portraits fokussieren berühmte Künstlerpersönlichkeiten, Wissenschaftler und Politiker. So schuf er u.a. die Fotoserien Men on the Moon, Elviswho und Philantropists. Das Projekt Nobelpreisträger im Portrait, führte den Fotografen um den gesamten Globus, desgleichen seit 2012 der Auftrag, alle Turing-, Abel-, Fields- und Nevanlinna-Preisträger zu portraitieren. Peter Badge ist Honorargeneralkonsul der Demokratischen Republik Timor-Leste in Deutschland.
VerlagSteidl
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen im Schmuckschuber
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-95829-192-8
Artikel IDart-23648

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

39,80 € 20,00 €  
Instant Photography at Steidl
30,00 € 10,00 €  
N° 205 deutsche Ausgabe
52,00 €  
N° 206 english Edition
52,00 €  
Die utopische Stadt der Morgendämmerung
39,95 €  
1919 – 1953
28,00 € 10,00 €