Linda McCartney – The Polaroid Diaries
232 pages, 26 x 26 cm , 2003 g.
Linda McCartney – The Polaroid Diaries
€40.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The collection focuses on McCartney’s distinctive way of seeing the world and her family, through charming and quirky portraits of Paul McCartney and the couple’s four children. We see them pulling faces and in matching pajamas. We see James pouring water on himself, and Mary and Stella playing dress-up. There’s dancing, eating, horse riding, and countless moments of everyday life on their farm in Southern England.

As Paul says in the introduction: “She would just see things. Many of her photos, it’s just that one click. You’ve got to recognise when a great photo is happening in front of you. And then you’ve got to snap it at exactly the right moment… And she did that so many times that it always impressed me.” The Polaroid Diaries curates more than 200 of these “right” moments from the early 1970s until the mid-1990s, along with a foreword by Chrissie Hynde and an essay by art critic Ekow Eshun.

The book also features luminous landscapes across Scotland and Arizona, as well as the odd celebrity, as the likes of Steve McQueen and Adam Ant wander into the frame. Other pictures attest to her love of animals, with compassionate images of cats, lambs, horses, and hens. It’s a pre-Instagram glimpse into the life of an extraordinary family, a celebration of Linda’s legacy as a fiercely committed artist and of the instant magic of Polaroid film.
EditorReuel Golden
PublisherTASCHEN
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English, French
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-5811-2
Author(s)Ekow Eshun
Article IDart-28873

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€60.00 €14.95  
(English edition)
€55.00 €15.00  
€39.95 €7.95  
€59.00 €9.95  
Photographs from 1972 to 1982
€50.00  
English Seascapes
€34.90 €9.90  
Stern Fotografie Portfolio No. 52
€18.00 €9.00  
and The Illusion of an Everlasting Summer
€60.00

Linda McCartney – The Polaroid Diaries
232 Seiten, 26 x 26 cm , 2003 g.
Linda McCartney – The Polaroid Diaries
40,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Im Mittelpunkt der bislang unveröffentlichten Aufnahmen stehen charmante und skurrile Bilder von Paul McCartney und den vier Kindern des Paares. Wir erleben sie beim Fratzenschneiden oder Herumtollen im Schlafanzug, sehen Mary und Stella beim Kostümieren zu oder James, wie er sich mit Wasser übergießt. Es wird getanzt, gegessen, geritten – unzählige Momente des alltäglichen Lebens auf ihrer Farm in Südengland.

Wie Paul in der Einleitung sagt: „Sie hatte einfach das Auge. Viele ihrer Fotos entstanden spontan. Du brauchst diesen Blick für die besondere Situation, um dann genau den richtigen Moment einzufangen. Das beherrschte sie einfach perfekt und hat mich immer wieder beeindruckt.“ The Polaroid Diaries präsentiert mehr als 200 dieser „richtigen“ Momente von den frühen 1970ern bis zur Mitte der 1990er Jahre und enthält neben einem Vorwort von Chrissie Hynde einen Essay des Kunstkritikers Ekow Eshun.

Außerdem sehen wir lichtdurchflutete Landschaften in Schottland oder Arizona und begegnen der ein oder anderen Berühmtheit, wenn etwa Steve McQueen oder Adam Ant im Bild auftauchen. Andere Aufnahmen von Katzen, Lämmern, Pferden und Hühnern zeugen von Lindas leidenschaftlicher Liebe zu den Tieren. Lange vor Instagram zeigt The Polaroid Diaries flüchtige Eindrücke vom Leben einer außergewöhnlichen Familie – zur Feier von Lindas Vermächtnis als außergewöhnliche Künstlerin sowie der zeitlosen Magie des Polaroid-Films.
HerausgeberReuel Golden
VerlagTASCHEN
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch, Französisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-5811-2
Autor(en)Ekow Eshun
Artikel IDart-28873

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

60,00 € 14,95 €  
(English edition)
55,00 € 15,00 €  
39,95 € 7,95 €  
Photographs by Anton Corbijn, Curiosities by Tom Waits
950,00 €  
Streetwise Revisited
40,00 €  
Print: Girl in the Bus
680,00 € 300,00 €  
Photographs from 1972 to 1982
50,00 €  
20,00 € 10,00 €  
English Seascapes
34,90 € 9,90 €  
20,00 € 10,00 €