Eugene Richards – The Run-On of Time
232 Seiten, 27,9 x 27,9 cm , 2200 g.
Eugene Richards – The Run-On of Time
Statt 59,95 € 29,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
The first publication to situate the work of Richards in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice!

Eugene Richards (b. 1944) is a documentary photographer known for his powerful, unflinching exploration of contemporary social issues from the early 1970s to the present. This handsome book is the first comprehensive and critical look at Richards’s lifelong achievements.

Reproduced in tritone and color, the extraordinary images in this volume explore complicated and controversial subjects, including racism, poverty, drug addiction, cancer, aging, the effects of war and terrorism, and the erosion of rural America. The authors of the book situate Richards’s work in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice, following in the tradition of W. Eugene Smith and Robert Frank.

Lisa Hostetler is curator in charge, Department of Photography, George Eastman Museum, Rochester, New York. April M. Watson is curator of photography, The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas City, Missouri.

EXHIBITION SCHEDULE
George Eastman Museum, Rochester (06/10/17–10/22/17).
The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas City (12/09/17–04/15/18).
VerlagYale University Press
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-0-300-22717-8
Autor(en)Lisa Hostetler, April M. Watson
Beiträge vonKeith F. Davis et al.
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtGeorge Eastman Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Artikel IDart-31962
Weitere Bücher von Eugene Richards alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Storia, guerra, politica (Italian edition)
49,00 € 20,00 €  
The Afghanistan Wars 1993–2012
78,00 € 20,00 €  
40,00 € 15,00 €  
A Journey Along the Coffee Trail
49,95 € 29,95 €  
78,00 € 45,00 €  
40 Years of Photography
72,00 € 65,00 €  
24,95 €  
The Stories Behind the Photographs
29,95 €