Frauke Dannert – Collage und Raum | special edition
144 pages, 23 x 29 cm , 1530 g.
Frauke Dannert – Collage und Raum | special edition
€340.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The formal language of Frauke Dannert (born 1979 in Herdecke, lives and works in Cologne) is based on the artistic process of collage. From found and collected material - from plant scans to architectural photographs - the artist creates delicate forms of dancing, writhing, pausing pictorial elements. She arranges these in varying (pictorial) spaces, consisting of image carriers such as paper, raw cotton, or the bare wall.

Her collage works oscillate between organic and architectural, between real and imaginative spaces, and above them open up a space of association, similar to cloud formations, in which we can always discover new forms. With projections and colored carpets Dannert overlays the existing architecture and alienates the spatial experience: the optical illusion of the collage expands into the spatial.

The artist's second monograph combines works created since 2016 with new series of graphite paintings that bring together her collage technique and her spatial gestures. In her essay, Schnitte im Raum (Cuts in Space), art historian Vanessa Joan Müller illuminates the artist's characteristic methods as well as paradigmatic works. A first volume was also published in 2016 by DISTANZ Verlag.
PublisherDistanz
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageEnglish, German
Notebook + edition „Eine Straße mit vier Bäumen“, paper collage, acrylic, 21,5 x 28,5 cm, sign. numb. (ed. of 20)
 More
ContributorsVanessa Joan Müller
Article IDart-61346
More books from Frauke Dannert view all

 

Other books with these keywords:

A booklet to my painting "Lonesome Lily"
€180.00

Frauke Dannert – Collage und Raum | special edition
144 Seiten, 23 x 29 cm , 1530 g.
Frauke Dannert – Collage und Raum | special edition
340,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Die Formensprache von Frauke Dannert (geb. 1979 in Herdecke, lebt und arbeitet in Köln) basiert auf dem künstlerischen Verfahren der Collage. Aus gefundenem und gesammeltem Material – von Pflanzenscans bis hin zu Architekturfotografien – lässt die Künstlerin zarte Formen tanzender, sich windender, innehaltender Bildelemente entstehen. Diese ordnet sie in variierenden (Bild-)Räumen an, bestehend aus Bildträgern wie Papier, roher Baumwolle oder der reinen Wand.

Ihre Collagearbeiten changieren zwischen organisch und architektonisch, zwischen realen und imaginativen Räumen und eröffnen darüber einen Assoziationsraum, ähnlich wie Wolkengebilde, in denen wir immer wieder neue Formen entdecken können. Mit Projektionen und farbigen Teppichen überlagert Dannert die vorhandene Architektur und verfremdet das Raumerlebnis: Die optische Illusion der Collage erweitert sich ins Räumliche.

Die zweite Monografie der Künstlerin verbindet Arbeiten, die seit 2016 entstanden, mit neuen Serien von Grafitmalereien, welche ihre Collagetechnik und ihre raumgreifende Gestik zusammenführen. Die Kunsthistorikerin Vanessa Joan Müller beleuchtet in ihrem Essay Schnitte im Raum die charakteristischen Methoden sowie paradigmatischen Arbeiten der Künstlerin. Ein erster Band erschien 2016 ebenfalls im DISTANZ Verlag
VerlagDistanz
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
BemerkungBuch + Editionsblatt „Eine Straße mit vier Bäumen“, Papiercollage, Acryl, 21,5 x 28,5 cm, beides sign. num. (Auflage 20)
 Mehr
Beiträge vonVanessa Joan Müller
Artikel IDart-61346
Weitere Bücher von Frauke Dannert alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

A booklet to my painting "Lonesome Lily"
180,00 €