***SIGNED***                    
Michael Lange – Fluss | Collector's Edition Set
80 pages, 42.6 x 33 cm , 2000 g.
Michael Lange – Fluss | Collector's Edition Set
Book + 2 Prints "R 8953" & "R 0825"
Was €1,060.00 €950.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Collector's Edition: Book "Fluss" (unsigned) + 2 Inkjet-Prints "R 8953", 2014 and "R 0825", 2012 on Hahnemühle paper. Trim size 42,6 x 33 cm, motif 38,6 x 29 cm. Signed by Michael Lange and numbered (edition of 12 + 3 a.p.).

For the series Wald (forest), the photographer spent much time wandering through the forests of Germany at dawn or at twilight and eventually produced a series that viewers find enchanting. There is a sense of beneficial peace and quiet in these “very painterly pictures,” as the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung wrote; they lure the viewer to a mysterious realm in the forest and awaken memories of childhood retreats. A great sense of calm also radiates from the photographs in Lange’s most recent series, Fluss (river). Taken with a large-format camera along the Upper Rhine in Baden-Württemberg and Rheinland-Pfalz between 2012 and 2014, “they tell,” says the photographer, “of the longing for stillness and beauty, of the desire to lose oneself.” The delicately nuanced and composed color photographs are of isolated places shrouded in fog, or of mysterious reflections traversing watery surfaces.

We are very pleased to be able to offer you two inkjet prints as Collector’s Editions: densely atmospheric photographs of the legendary, historical Rhine, personally selected by Michael Lange.

Explanatory note from artbooks: Please be informed that this limited edition comes without the frame and super safely packed. However, there is no devorative box, which houses both print and book, as you may have seen for similar sets. It is not missing, it has never been there.
EditorNadine Barth
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, German
NoteBook + 2 Inkjet Prints
 More
Article IDart-27700

 

Other books with these keywords:

€58.00 €25.00  
Camera Obscura
€24.80 €9.90  
Special Edition
€100.00

***SIGNED***                    
Michael Lange – Fluss | Collector's Edition Set
80 Seiten, 42,6 x 33 cm , 2000 g.
Michael Lange – Fluss | Collector's Edition Set
Book + 2 Prints "R 8953" & "R 0825"
Statt 1.060,00 € 950,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Vorzugsausgabe: Buch "Fluss" (unsigniert) + 2 Inkjet-Prints "R 8953", 2014 und "R 0825", 2012 auf Hahnemühle-Papier. Blattformat 42,6 x 33 cm, Bildformat 38,6 x 29 cm. Signiert von Michael Lange und nummeriert (Auflage 12 + 3 a.p.).

Bereits die Serie Wald, für die der Fotograf Michael Lange in Zeiten der Dämmerung und des Zwielichts Deutschlands Wälder durchstreifte, verzauberte ihre Betrachter. Die »höchst malerischen Bilder«, wie die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung schrieb, sind von wohltuender Stille, entführen in ein geheimnisvolles Waldreich, rufen (Rückzugs-)Orte der Kindheit ins Gedächtnis. Ebenso große Ruhe strahlen auch die Aufnahmen von Langes jüngster Werkserie Fluss aus: Am Oberrhein in Baden-Württemberg und Rheinland-Pfalz zwischen 2012 und 2014 mit der Großbildkamera aufgenommen, »erzählen sie«, so der Fotograf selbst, »von der Sehnsucht nach Stille und Schönheit, vom Verlangen, sich zu verlieren.« Die fein nuancierten und komponierten Farbaufnahmen zeigen einsame Orte, in Nebeln verhangen, von geheimnisvollen Spiegelungen durchzogene Wasserflächen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen zwei Inkjet-Prints als Collector’s Editions anbieten zu können: Bilder des sagenumwobenen und geschichtsträchtigen Rheins von großer atmosphärischer Dichte, die Michael Lange eigens ausgewählt hat.

Anmerkung von artbooks: Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Vorzugsausgabe ohne Rahmen und absolut transportsicher verpackt geliefert wird. Es gibt aber keine Schlagkassette, in der Print und Buch luxuriös verpackt sind – gab es vom Verlag aus aber auch nicht.
HerausgeberNadine Barth
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch
BemerkungBuch + 2 Inkjet Prints
 Mehr
Artikel IDart-27700
Weitere Bücher von Michael Lange alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

58,00 € 25,00 €  
Camera Obscura
24,80 € 9,90 €  
Special Edition
100,00 €  
Works 2023-1996
48,00 €