Great Escapes Europe
360 pages, 23.8 x 30.2 cm , 2368 g.
Great Escapes Europe
The Hotel Book
Was €50.00 €25.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The top spots for absolute escapism

Through ancient wonders, world capitals, and tiny places with infectious personalities, Europe packs some serious travel punches. The world’s second-smallest continent makes up for size with its intricate cultures and abundant charms, boasting artistic masterpieces and architectural marvels as much as natural splendor.

This revised and updated edition brings you a curated selection of the most unique hotels and atmospheric guesthouses across the European continent. Selected for their breathtaking locations and interiors, each haven offers the surroundings of style and the serenity in which everyday life can melt away. Angelika Taschen reveals such gems as Der Seehof, an idyllic site on an Austrian lake where guests can fish for their dinner; a 150-year old Portuguese estate refurbished by Pritzker Prize-winner Eduardo Souto De Moura, which remains a working farm to this day; and Budsjord, last stop on one of the loneliest pilgrimage routes in the world, situated at the edge of the Dovrefjell National Park in Norway—to name just a few.

A treasure trove of travel inspiration, this must-have guide profiles each hotel through postcard-ready photography as well as key information like directions, contact details, and reading inspiration for each destination.
EditorAngelika Taschen
PublisherTASCHEN
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, German, French
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-7807-3
ContributorsShelley-Maree Cassidy, Christiane Reiter
Article IDart-49318

 

Other books with these keywords:

Im Café sitzen von A-Z
€7.80  
A Semi-serious A-to-Z Archive
€95.00 €39.95  
The Hotel Book
€50.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
The Retreat Book
€50.00  
Travels Through Northern Europe
€29.90 €9.95  
The Culture, Craft, & Cult of the Cook's Knife
€9.95

Great Escapes Europe
360 Seiten, 23,8 x 30,2 cm , 2368 g.
Great Escapes Europe
The Hotel Book
Statt 50,00 € 25,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Die besten Orte, um dem Alltag zu entfliehen

Von antiken Weltwundern über weltbekannte Metropolen bis zu winzigen Örtchen voller Charme und Charakter steckt Europa voller faszinierender Reiseziele. Der zweitkleinste Kontinent der Erde gleicht seine geringe Größe durch kulturelle Vielfalt und zahllose Reize aus, die von künstlerischen Meisterwerken und architektonischen Wundern bis zu prachtvollen Landschaften reichen.

Diese überarbeitete und aktualisierte Ausgabe präsentiert eine sorgfältig kuratierte Auswahl einzigartiger Hotels und stimmungsvoller Pensionen quer durch Europa. Die Häuser wurden aufgrund ihrer atemberaubenden Lage und ihres beeindruckenden Interieurs ausgewählt und bieten allesamt eine stimmungsvolle und geruhsame Umgebung. Angelika Taschen zeigt Juwelen wie den Seehof, einen idyllischen Ort am Ufer eines österreichischen Sees, in dem sich die Gäste ihr Abendessen selber angeln, einen 150 Jahre alten portugiesischen Gutshof, der von Pritzker-Preisträger Eduardo Souto de Moura renoviert wurde und auf dem bis heute Landwirtschaft betrieben wird, und Budsjord, die letzte Station auf einem der einsamsten Pilgerwege der Welt, der am Rande des Dovrefjell-Sunndalsfjella-Nationalparks in Norwegen liegt – und vieles mehr.

Dieser unverzichtbare Reiseführer, ein Schatz voller Reiseanregungen, stellt jedes Hotel mit postkartenreifen Fotos sowie wichtigen Informationen vor, darunter Anreise, Kontaktdaten und Lektüreempfehlungen für jedes Reiseziel.
HerausgeberAngelika Taschen
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch, Französisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-7807-3
Beiträge vonShelley-Maree Cassidy, Christiane Reiter
Artikel IDart-49318

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Junge deutsche Fotografie 2016/2017
24,90 € 9,95 €  
A Grand Tour Through Time
45,00 € 15,00 €  
Im Café sitzen von A-Z
7,80 €  
The Hotel Book
50,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €  
40,00 € 15,00 €  
The Retreat Book
50,00 €  
Travels Through Northern Europe
29,90 € 9,95 €