Raffael
720 pages, 29 x 39.5 cm , 5710 g.
Raffael
Das Gesamtwerk
€150.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Raphael (1483–1520) is considered the most important artist of the Italian High Renaissance alongside Michelangelo and Leonardo. In his short lifetime he created around one hundred paintings and numerous frescoes, including nine fresco cycles, on an unsurpassed variety of themes – from sensual female beauties, antique myths and portraits of wealthy Romans and church dignitaries to history cycles and biblical scenes. He produced altarpieces, as well as designing tapestries for the Sistine Chapel and directing the construction of St Peter’s Basilica. His Sistine Madonna is one of the most frequently reproduced religious paintings of all time.

Raphael was a tireless learner, for whom there could be no standing still, no repetition of tried and tested solutions, but only the constant forward thrust of an inexhaustible imagination. He transformed his central theme, the visionary experience of divine grace, into visible pictorial reality. It was his mature work in Rome, and above all the frescoes in the Vatican Palace, that secured him his place in art history. Admired even during his own lifetime as the most modern artist of his day, Raphael’s mastery would pave the way for Mannerism and the Baroque era.

This XXL edition is the most comprehensive work published on Raphael. The volume encompasses in total 112 paintings and all the frescoes, architectural projects and tapestries in many new photographs and numerous details, as well as the most extensive catalogue raisonné of the artist’s oeuvre. A team of Raphael experts introduces the reader also to the fascinating interplay of art and power in the High Renaissance.
PublisherTASCHEN
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-5701-6
Author(s)Michael Rohlmann, Frank Zöllner, Georg Satzinger et al.
Article IDart-58537

 

Other books with these keywords:

(Sonderausgabe)
€69.95 €29.95  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
Paintings, Sculpture, Architecture
€35.00 €17.95  
Raphael and the Portrait of Julius II
€29.95 €9.95  
€36.00 €18.00  
€48.00  
€125.00 €55.00  
€11.90 €5.99  
Meister der Renaissance
€39.90 €19.90  
The Complete Works
€150.00  
Peintures, Fresques, Tapisseries, Architecture
€150.00

Raffael
720 Seiten, 29 x 39,5 cm , 5710 g.
Raffael
Das Gesamtwerk
150,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Raffael (1483–1520) gilt neben Michelangelo und Leonardo als bedeutendster Künstler der italienischen Hochrenaissance. In seiner kurzen Lebenszeit schuf er um die hundert Gemälde und zahlreiche Fresken, darunter neun Freskenzyklen, in einer unübertroffenen Themenvielfalt, von sinnlichen Frauenschönheiten und antiken Mythen über Bildnisse wohlhabender Römer und kirchlicher Würdenträger bis hin zu Historienzyklen und Bibelszenen. Daneben schuf er Altargemälde sowie Wandteppiche für die Sixtinische Kapelle und leitete den Bau des Petersdoms. Seine Sixtinische Madonna ist eines der am häufigsten reproduzierten religiösen Gemälde aller Zeiten.

Raffael war ein unermüdlich Lernender: kein Stillstand, kein Wiederholen der bewährten Muster, sondern das ständige Fortschreiten einer unerschöpflichen Fantasie. Sein zentrales Thema, die visionäre Erfahrung göttlicher Gnade, verwandelte er in sichtbare Bildwirklichkeit. Sein reifes Wirken in Rom, vor allem die Fresken im Apostolischen Palast, sicherte ihm seinen Platz in der Kunstgeschichte. Noch zu Lebzeiten verehrte man ihn als modernsten Künstler seiner Zeit, dessen Meisterschaft den Weg zu Manierismus und Barock ebnen sollte.

Diese Ausgabe ist das umfassendste Werk, das je über Raffael erschienen ist. Der Band zeigt insgesamt 112 Gemälde, alle Fresken, Architekturprojekte und Wandteppiche in vielen Neuaufnahmen und zahlreichen Details sowie das bislang umfangreichste Werkverzeichnis des Künstlers. Ein Autorenteam von Raffael-Experten bringt dem Leser auch das faszinierende Zusammenwirken von Kunst und Macht in der Hochrenaissance nahe.
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-5701-6
Autor(en)Michael Rohlmann, Frank Zöllner, Georg Satzinger et al.
Artikel IDart-58537

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(Sonderausgabe)
69,95 € 29,95 €  
(Sonderausgabe)
69,95 € 29,95 €  
Die Heilige Familie in Paris und München
39,90 € 19,95 €  
A Portrait of the Greatest Artist of the Italian Renaissance
32,00 € 15,00 €  
69,00 € 29,95 €  
Raphael and the Portrait of Julius II
29,95 € 9,95 €  
36,00 € 18,00 €  
48,00 €  
125,00 € 55,00 €  
11,90 € 5,99 €  
The Complete Works
150,00 €