Christine Fenzl – Land in Sonne
160 pages, 24.6 x 29.2 cm , 1218 g.
Christine Fenzl – Land in Sonne
Was €35.00 €15.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Berlin Youth after the Fall of the Wall: In this volume of photographs the photographer Christine Fenzl investigates the living conditions of young people in the peripheral areas of Berlin: Hellersdorf, Hohenschönhausen, Lichtenberg, and Marzahn.

Although the Berlin Wall once strongly influenced their parents’ living environment, the generation born after the collapse can no longer imagine what it was like. In her sensitive pictures Fenzl traces the stories of these youth, their expectations, and their confrontation with Berlin.

Fenzl has already examined the subject of youth and their social circumstances in previous series, such as Striking Chance – Streetfootball, for which she photographed children playing soccer in Nairobi, Skopje, London, and the favelas of São Paulo.
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-4609-0
ContributorsNan Goldin, Dani Levy
Article IDart-51625

 

Other books with these keywords:

€29.80 €19.95  
Die Mordserie des NSU
€28.00  
Alltag einer Minderheit
€25.00  
Russen – Juden – Deutsche
€29.90  
The People's Paradise
€45.00

Christine Fenzl – Land in Sonne
160 Seiten, 24,6 x 29,2 cm , 1218 g.
Christine Fenzl – Land in Sonne
Statt 35,00 € 15,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Berliner Jugend nach der Wende: In diesem Band erforscht die Fotografin Christine Fenzl die Lebensbedingungen von Jugendlichen in den Berliner Bezirken Hellersdorf, Hohenschönhausen, Lichtenberg und Marzahn – Stadtviertel, die vor der Wende zum Osten gehörten und in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten starken sozialen und urbanen Veränderungen ausgesetzt waren.

Während die Mauer den Lebensraum ihrer Eltern stark geprägt hat, ist dies für die nach dem Mauerfall geborene Generation nicht mehr vorstellbar. In sensiblen Aufnahmen spürt Christine Fenzl den Geschichten, Erwartungen und der Auseinandersetzung der Jugendlichen mit dem heutigen Berlin nach.

Mit Jugendlichen und den Bedingungen ihres sozialen Umfelds hat sich Christine Fenzl bereits in anderen Serien beschäftigt, beispielsweise dem Projekt striking chance – streetfootball, für das sie Fußball spielende Kinder in Nairobi, Skopje, London und den Favelas von São Paulo besucht hat.
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-4609-0
Beiträge vonNan Goldin, Dani Levy
Artikel IDart-51625

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Fotografien / Photographs 2009-2011
38,00 € 12,95 €  
29,80 € 19,95 €  
39,90 € 9,90 €  
Alltag einer Minderheit
25,00 €  
Russen – Juden – Deutsche
29,90 €  
48,00 € 14,95 €  
The People's Paradise
45,00 €