Henrik Spohler – Hypothesis
112 pages, 30 x 22.5 cm , 1078 g.
Henrik Spohler – Hypothesis
€34.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The photographic project Hypothesis by Henrik Spohler addresses the world of science and research in analytical, documentary images and poses questions about our relationship to nature and the environment. His photographs show experiments and scientific facilities on the edge of what is technically feasible.
The photo essay with approx. 50 images are divided into four sections: The chapter “Time” deals with geological time, time measurement and the existence of the universe. The chapter “Space” shows, among other things, satellites or observatories that look into the depths of space. “Matter” provides insights into research on the smallest parts of nature and “Life” deals with basic research on animal and plant organisms and humans.

The four topics complement each other and create a photo series with its very own cosmos—a pictorial mega-laboratory that is partly detached from the outside world and obeys a single goal without any concrete specification: to provide the world of tomorrow with new insights. In a world where it has become politically possible to ignore or even negate scientific findings, the Hypothesis project uses documentary photography to show a complex and highly developed scientific system as the basis for an enlightened and future-minded society.

PublisherHartmann Books
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-96070-040-1
ContributorsUrs Stahel
Article IDart-28979

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(English edition)
€45.00 €20.00  
Fotografien / Photographs 2009-2011
€38.00 €7.95  
signiert | signed
€15.00  
Die utopische Stadt der Morgendämmerung
€39.95  
Pripyat and the Chernobyl Exclusion
€65.00 €25.00

Henrik Spohler – Hypothesis
112 Seiten, 30 x 22,5 cm , 1078 g.
Henrik Spohler – Hypothesis
34,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Das Fotoprojekt Hypothesis von Henrik Spohler thematisiert in analytischen, dokumentarischen Bildern die Welt der Wissenschaft und Forschung und stellt Fragen zu unserem Verhältnis zu Natur und Umwelt. Seine Fotografien zeigen Experimente und wissenschaftliche Anlagen am Rande des technisch Machbaren.
Der Fotoessay mit rund 50 Bildern ordnet sich dabei in vier Bereiche: Im Kapitel »Zeit« wird die erdgeschichtliche Zeit, die Zeitmessung oder das Bestehen des Universums thematisiert. Das Kapitel »Raum« zeigt unter anderem Satelliten oder Observatorien, die in die Tiefen des Weltalls schauen. »Materie« gibt Einblicke in die Forschung zu den kleinsten Teilen der Natur und der Bereich »Leben« beschäftigt sich mit Grundlagenforschung an tierischen- sowie pflanzlichen Organismen und dem Menschen.

Die vier Themenfelder ergänzen sich zu einer Fotoserie, die einen ganz eigenen Kosmos entwirft – ein bildliches Mega-Labor, das teilweise losgelöst von der Außenwelt und ohne konkrete Vorgabe einem einzigen Ziel gehorcht: Die Welt von morgen mit neuen Erkenntnissen versorgen. In einer Gegenwart, in der es politisch möglich geworden ist, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse zu ignorieren oder gar zu negieren, zeigt das Projekt Hypothesis mit dokumentarischen Fotografien ein komplexes und hochentwickeltes Wissenschaftssystem als Basis für eine aufgeklärte und zukunftsgerichtete Gesellschaft.
VerlagHartmann Books
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-96070-040-1
Beiträge vonUrs Stahel
Artikel IDart-28979

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(English edition)
45,00 € 20,00 €  
Fotografien / Photographs 2009-2011
38,00 € 7,95 €  
29,90 € 5,00 €  
Pripyat and the Chernobyl Exclusion
65,00 € 25,00 €  
39,90 € 10,00 €