Understanding the World
456 pages, 21 x 31.5 cm , 2260 g.
Understanding the World
The Atlas of Infographics
€50.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Dazzling in scale, diversity and detail, the world never ceases to open our eyes and captivate our curiosity. Ever since the earliest cave paintings, humans have looked at this Earth that is our home and endeavored to understand it.

This expansive visual atlas presents the most exciting, creative and inspiring ways of explaining the world in information graphics. Divided into five chapters, the book covers the environment, technology, economics, society, and culture to reveal some of the Earth’s greatest intricacies in accessible visual form. Featuring more than 280 graphics, reproduced in large scale including seven fold-out spreads, the collection focuses on the 21st century, but also includes historical masterpieces to put our current situation into perspective.

Nigel Holmes introduces the book with an exclusive infographic of his own, while Sandra Rendgen provides an illustrated historical essay to explore how we have studied and interpreted our world over the centuries. With graphics drawn from such sources as Fortune, National Geographic, and The Guardian, this is not only a showcase of outstanding data design, but also a fascinating digest of where and how we live.

 

Other books with these keywords:

1918 - 1989
€125.00 €95.00  
Straßenfotografie in Wien
€39.80  
Great Works from the LuEsther T. Mertz Library of The New York Botanical Garden
€75.00 €39.95  
A Visual and Culinary History of Graphic Styles and Design 1800-2000
€50.00  
€60.00  
€49.95  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
The Shape of Sound | 100 Iconic Designs
€49.95 €24.95  
From the 16th century until today
€150.00  
The Art of Interference
€42.00  
And Feel and Do Things
€37.50 €19.95  
€49.95

Understanding the World
456 Seiten, 21 x 31,5 cm , 2260 g.
Understanding the World
The Atlas of Infographics
50,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Die Erde, überwältigend in ihren Dimensionen, ihrer Vielfalt und ihrem ständigen Wandel, hört nie auf, uns zu erstaunen und unsere Neugier zu wecken. Schon seit den frühesten Höhlenmalereien versucht der Mensch, das, was um ihn herum vorgeht, visuell zu ordnen.

Dieser umfangreiche visuelle Atlas präsentiert die aufregendsten, kreativsten und inspirierendsten Versuche, die Welt mit Infografiken zu erklären. In fünf Kapiteln deckt das Werk die Bereiche Ökologie, Technik, Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Kultur ab und zeigt die komplexesten Systeme auf unserer Erde in einer verständlichen visuellen Form. Die über 280 in großem Maßstab reproduzierten Grafiken, darunter auch sieben Ausklappseiten, legen den Schwerpunkt auf das 21. Jahrhundert, bei einigen handelt es sich aber auch um historische Meisterwerke, die unsere aktuelle Situation in einen geschichtlichen Zusammenhang stellen

Nigel Holmes stellt das Buch mit einer exklusiven eigenen Infografik vor, während Sandra Rendgen einen illustrierten historischen Essay beisteuert, der zeigt, wie wir im Laufe der Jahrhunderte unsere Welt studiert und interpretiert haben. Die Grafiken aus Quellen wie Fortune, National Geographic oder The Guardian werfen nicht nur ein Licht auf ihre professionellen Gestalter, sondern liefern jedem Antworten, der sich dafür interessiert, wie unsere Welt funktioniert.
HerausgeberJulius Wiedemann
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Französisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-9496-7
Autor(en)Sandra Rendgen
Artikel IDart-59179

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Plakate und Provokationen
20,00 €  
Creating Santa Fe
45,00 € 19,95 €  
Straßenfotografie in Wien
39,80 €  
1890–1959
60,00 €  
72,00 € 65,00 €  
59,95 € 39,95 €  
85,00 € 39,95 €  
1819 - 1921
60,00 €  
49,95 €  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
The Shape of Sound | 100 Iconic Designs
49,95 € 24,95 €  
49,95 € 39,95 €  
39,95 € 19,95 €  
39,00 € 14,95 €