Haegue Yang – In the Cone of Uncertainty
112 pages, 21.8 x 28 cm , 578 g.
Haegue Yang – In the Cone of Uncertainty
Was €28.00 €12.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Permantly in Flux: Haegue Yang’s artworks are known not only for their diversity of media and methods, but also for their eloquent and seductive sculptural language of conceptual abstraction, often derived from her research on figures and events throughout history, as well as inquiries on the notion of folk and traditional craft techniques.

Bringing together new and existing works spanning the last decade, Haegue Yang’s solo exhibition In the Cone of Uncertainty at The Bass foregrounds the artist’s consistent curiosity about the world and tireless experimentation with materializing the complexity of identity politics and their ever-changing parameters.

Its companion publication highlights a substantial selection of Yang’s oeuvre, including blind installations, anthropomorphic works and light sculptures, with an expanded focus on her growing series of mural-like graphic wall pieces.
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverSwiss binding
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-4629-8
ContributorsSilvia Karman Cubiñá, Leilani Lynch, Philippe Vergne
Type of bookExhib'publication
Museum / PlaceThe Bass Museum of Art, Miami Beach
Article IDart-60036
More books from Haegue Yang view all

 

Other books with these keywords:

€11.00 €5.00  
€59.95 €39.95  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
Das Internationale Wollsekretariat 1989–2010
€52.00 €32.00  
€49.80 €15.00  
Concert for Anarchy
€48.00 €19.95  
Gebrauchsanleitung in Aktionismusgeschmack | Manual in the Style of Actionism
€49.90  
€36.00

Haegue Yang – In the Cone of Uncertainty
112 Seiten, 21,8 x 28 cm , 578 g.
Haegue Yang – In the Cone of Uncertainty
Statt 28,00 € 12,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Die Arbeiten von Haegue Yang sind für ihre Medien- und Methodenvielfalt bekannt. Sie arbeitet dabei mit einer sinnlich-skulpturalen Sprache, die konzeptuelle Qualitäten hat. Die Werke beziehen sich häufig auf historische Figuren oder Ereignisse und basieren oft auf einer Erforschung von Volkskunst oder traditionellen Handwerkstechniken.

Yangs Einzelausstellung In the Cone of Uncertainty im The Bass zeigt neue und ältere Arbeiten der letzten zehn Jahre. Sie rückt die beständige Neugier der Künstlerin auf die Welt sowie ihr unermüdliches Experimentieren mit der Veranschaulichung komplexer und sich stets verändernden Identitätspolitiken in den Vordergrund.

Die Publikation zeigt eine umfangreiche Auswahl ihrer Werke, darunter Jalousie-Installationen, anthropomorphe Skulpturen und Lichtskulpturen. Auch auf Yangs wachsende Serie grafischer Wandarbeiten wird ein starker Fokus gerichtet.
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartSchweizer Bindung
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-4629-8
Beiträge vonSilvia Karman Cubiñá, Leilani Lynch, Philippe Vergne
BuchtypAusst'publikation
Museum / OrtThe Bass Museum of Art, Miami Beach
Artikel IDart-60036
Weitere Bücher von Haegue Yang alle ansehen

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

11,00 € 5,00 €  
59,95 € 39,95 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
64,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €  
49,95 €  
Concert for Anarchy
48,00 € 19,95 €  
Gebrauchsanleitung in Aktionismusgeschmack | Manual in the Style of Actionism
49,90 €  
36,00 €  
5 Vols.
200,60 € 39,95 €