Inge Morath – On Style
288 pages, 26.5 x 31.5 cm , 2200 g.
Inge Morath – On Style
Was €58.00 €19.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Witty, playful, and effortlessly chic, "Inge Morath: On Style" reveals the vital forms of fashion and self-expression that blossomed into existence in England, France, and the United States in the postwar decades.

The book follows the photojournalist Inge Morath (1923–2002) through intimate sessions with Ingrid Bergman and Audrey Hepburn; scenes of window-shopping on Fifth Avenue; American girls discovering Paris; the frenetic splendor of society balls; and working women—from actresses to seamstresses to writers—everywhere taking their place in the world. The photographs in "On Style" focus on an extraordinary period of Morath’s creativity, from the early 1950s to mid-1960s, with a coda of work from later years. Here are the fundamental humanism, joy, and unerring eye for life’s brilliant theatricality that characterized her work and made her one of the most celebrated photographers of her time.

John P. Jacob is the McEvoy Family Curator for Photography at the Smithsonian American Art Museum. Justine Picardie is the author, most recently, of the critically acclaimed biography "Coco Chanel: The Legend and the Life" (2010) and the editor of Harper’s Bazaar UK.
EditorJohn Jacob
PublisherAbrams
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-1-4197-2234-9
ContributorsJustine Picardie
Article IDart-20535

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

€55.00 €19.95  
Selected Works 1934–1978 (Deutsche Ausgabe)
€35.00 €15.00  
(English edition)
€78.00 €29.95  
€38.00 €14.80  
A Different Vision on Fashion Photography
€60.00  
€88.00 €35.00  
Retrospektive 1930–1970
€58.00 €19.95  
€28.00 €10.00  
Bilder der Entstehungszeit des Pop: die fünfziger bis siebziger Jahre
€19.80  
New York City 1989-93
€45.00 €15.00  
€38.00 €18.00  
by Karl Lagerfeld and Babeth Djian
€85.00 €30.00  
Fashion, Beauty & Portraits
€58.00 €20.00

Inge Morath – On Style
288 Seiten, 26,5 x 31,5 cm , 2200 g.
Inge Morath – On Style
Statt 65,00 € 25,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Witzig, verspielt und mühelos schick, »Inge Morath. On Style« zeigt die vitalen Formen von Mode und Selbstdarstellung, die in den Nachkriegsjahrzehnten in England, Frankreich und den USA entstanden sind.

Das Buch folgt der Fotojournalistin Inge Morath (1923-2002) durch intime Sessions mit Ingrid Bergman und Audrey Hepburn; Szenen von Schaufensterbummeln auf der Fifth Avenue; amerikanische Mädchen entdecken Paris; die frenetische Pracht von Gesellschaftsbällen; und arbeitende Frauen – von Schauspielerinnen über Näherinnen bis hin zu Schriftstellern – überall auf der Welt. Die Fotografien in On Style konzentrieren sich auf eine außergewöhnliche Periode von Morath’s Schaffen, von Anfang der 1950er bis Mitte der 1960er Jahre, mit einer Coda von Arbeiten aus späteren Jahren.

Hier ist der grundlegende Humanismus, die Freude und der untrügliche Blick für die brillante Theatralik des Lebens, die ihr Werk auszeichneten und sie zu einer der berühmtesten Fotografen ihrer Zeit machten.
HerausgeberJohn Jacob
VerlagAbrams
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-1-4197-2234-9
Beiträge vonJustine Picardie
Artikel IDart-20535

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Bilder der Entstehungszeit des Pop: die fünfziger bis siebziger Jahre
24,00 €  
New York City 1989-93
45,00 € 15,00 €  
New York / Archives
150,00 €  
38,00 € 15,00 €  
Updated Edition
100,00 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
59,00 € 29,99 €  
The Life and Work of Chris Moore
60,00 € 25,00 €  
1970 - 1983
40,00 €