Her Majesty
368 pages, 25 x 34 cm , 3230 g.
Her Majesty
A Photographic History 1926–Today
Was €50.00 €25.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Meet the Queen
The public and private life
of the world’s most famous monarch
Born in 1926, married in 1947, crowned as Queen in 1953, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II has carried out her duty for more than six decades. TASCHEN celebrates her remarkable royal story with a new edition of Her Majesty, a definitive photographic collection of her public and private life.

Brimming with history, tradition, glamour, and culture, the book spans the Queen’s early years right through to her most recent state tours and ceremonies. Along the way, we trace her coming of age during World War II; her marriage, motherhood, and coronation; her encounters with such icons of their age as the Beatles, Marilyn Monroe, and JFK; and her extensive international travels. We visit the spectacular royal palaces and enjoy the infectious celebration of royal weddings and jubilees. We witness the elegance of official portraits, and the tenderness and humor of informal and family moments.

As much a showcase of top photographers as a royal celebration, Her Majesty includes the work of such luminaries as Cecil Beaton, Studio Lisa, Dorothy Wilding, Karsh, Lord Snowdon, David Bailey, Patrick Lichfield, Wolfgang Tillmans, Rankin, and Annie Leibovitz.
EditorReuel Golden
PublisherTaschen
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish, French, German
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-8468-5
Author(s)Christoper Warwick
Article IDart-50027

 

Other books with these keywords:

€60.00 €25.00  
Caryl Englander | Henri Lustiger Thaler | Daniel Libeskind
€20.00 €5.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€25.00  
Portraits 1991–2021
€50.00 €19.95  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
€125.00  
€49.80 €25.00  
€50.00 €25.00

Her Majesty
368 Seiten, 25 x 34 cm , 3230 g.
Her Majesty
A Photographic History 1926–Today
Statt 50,00 € 25,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Gestatten: die Queen
Das öffentliche und das private Leben der berühmtesten Monarchin der Welt

Im Dienste des Empire: Ihre Majestät Königin Elisabeth II. – 1926 geboren, 1947 verheiratet und 1953 zur Königin gekrönt – erfüllt ihre Pflichten seit über sechs Jahrzehnten. TASCHEN feiert ihre bemerkenswerte königliche Karriere mit einer hochglanzpolierten Ausgabe von Her Majesty, einer prachtvollen Sammlung von Fotos aus ihrem öffentlichen und privaten Leben.

Das Buch voller Glanz und Glamour, Kitsch und Kultur schildert Elisabeths erstaunliche Lebensgeschichte von den frühen Jahren der Königin bis zu ihren jüngsten Staatsbesuchen und Empfängen. Auf diesem Weg zeichnen wir ihre Jugend während des Zweiten Weltkriegs nach, ihre Ehe, Mutterschaft und Krönung, ihre Begegnungen mit Kultfiguren ihrer Zeit, wie den Beatles, Marilyn Monroe und JFK, sowie ihre zahlreichen Auslandsreisen. Wir besuchen die eindrucksvollen Königspaläste (bitte Filzpantoffeln anziehen), dürfen Zaungäste bei königlichen Hochzeiten und Jubiläen sein und im privaten Ambiente Tee und Feingebäck verkonsumieren.

Her Majesty ist gleichermaßen eine königliche Chronik wie ein Schaulaufen großer Fotografinnen und Fotografen, die sich ihr eigenes Bild der berühmtesten Monarchin der Welt machen durften, darunter Cecil Beaton, Studio Lisa, Dorothy Wilding, Yousuf Karsh, Lord Snowdon, David Bailey, Patrick Lichfield, Wolfgang Tillmans, Rankin und Annie Leibovitz.
HerausgeberReuel Golden
VerlagTaschen
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch, Französisch, Deutsch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-8468-5
Autor(en)Christoper Warwick
Artikel IDart-50027

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

45,00 € 29,95 €  
46,00 € 19,80 €  
(English edition)
125,00 € 95,00 €  
140,00 € 95,00 €  
50,00 € 25,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €  
Blue-Eyed Cool
60,00 € 49,95 €