Harry Benson – Paul
172 pages, 24 x 33.3 cm , 1450 g.
Harry Benson – Paul
€50.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Maybe I’m Amazed: A personal portrait of Paul McCartney by Harry Benson!

Harry Benson began photographing Paul McCartney in 1964, when the Beatles took America by storm, toured the world, and made their movie debut with A Hard Day’s Night. The legendary photojournalist was on hand to document it all. When the Fab Four came to an end, it was Benson who had intimate access to Paul and his wife Linda, as Paul forged a new path, creatively and personally.

Featuring more than 100 color and black-and-white images, this collection is a window into the life of one of the world’s best-known recording artists, one who has remained enigmatic despite a lifetime in the limelight.

Through Benson’s lens, Paul traces the evolution of its namesake from performer to icon, father and husband. We see the young musician at the height of his fame with the Beatles, in the recording studio with Linda and their band Wings, with the family, behind the scenes and on stage during the 1975–76 “Wings Over America” tour, partying with the stars, and at the couple’s quiet farm in the UK in the early 1990s.

On the occasion of Sir Paul's 80th birthday, Paul gives an all-access look at a life spent making the world’s most popular music. A must for any music fan.
EditorReuel Golden
PublisherTASCHEN
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English, French
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-9204-8
Article IDart-50049
More books from Harry Benson view all

 

Other books with these keywords:

A Book of Liverpool Football
€45.00  
Stern Fotografie Portfolio No. 59
€18.00 €8.00  
(English edition)
€65.00 €15.00  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
€125.00  
1998-2000
€45.00 €39.95  
Stadt Land Hund. Photographs 1966-2010
€48.00  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
Images and Stories from a Photography Legend
€55.00 €25.00  
British Documentary Classics
€78.00 €32.00

Harry Benson – Paul
172 Seiten, 24 x 33,3 cm , 1450 g.
Harry Benson – Paul
Statt 50,00 € 25,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Harry Bensons Aufnahmen von Paul McCartney reichen zurück bis ins Jahr 1964, diesem so entscheidenden Jahr für die Beatles, als sie Amerika im Sturm eroberten, durch die ganze Welt tourten und mit A Hard Day's Night ihr Filmdebüt feierten – stets war der freundliche Schotte mit seiner Kamera dabei. Nachdem die Fab Four sich getrennt hatten und Paul sowohl privat als auch künstlerisch neue Weg ging, war es ebenfalls Benson, der Paul und seine Ehefrau Linda aus nächster Nähe fotografisch begleitete.

Mit mehr als 100 Farb- und Schwarzweißfotos des legendären Fotojournalisten bietet diese Sammlung einen intimen Zugang zum Leben eines einzigartigen Künstlers, der fast sein gesamtes Leben im Rampenlicht verbracht hat und dennoch immer ein wenig rätselhaft geblieben ist.

Bensons Kamera folgt Paul McCartneys Werdegang und Entwicklung sowohl in seinem öffentlichen Auftreten als Ikone, Sänger, Musiker, Performer, Popstar, als auch in seinem privaten Umfeld als Ehemann und Familienvater. Wir sehen ihn auf dem Höhepunkt seines Ruhms bei den Beatles, im Tonstudio mit seiner Frau Linda und ihrer gemeinsamen Band Wings sowie während der Wings Over America-Tour (1975–76). Wir erleben durchtanzte Nächte auf der Queen Elizabeth 2, wo Paul und Linda mit Freunden und Prominenten das neueste Album der Band feiern, und schließlich die Familienidylle auf ihrer Farm in England Anfang der 1990er Jahre.

Sir Paul begeht in diesem Jahr seinen achtzigsten Geburtstag und Paul gibt Einblicke in ein Leben, in dem die bekannteste und beliebteste Musik der Welt entstanden ist. Ein Muss für jeden Musikfan.
HerausgeberReuel Golden
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch, Französisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-9204-8
Artikel IDart-50049

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

A Book of Liverpool Football
45,00 €  
»Flash Sale! Ends soon!«
75,00 € 39,95 €  
1970–1983 »Flash Sale! Ends soon!«
40,00 € 25,00 €  
Stern Fotografie Portfolio No. 59
18,00 € 8,00 €  
(English edition)
125,00 € 95,00 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
125,00 €  
Stadt Land Hund. Photographs 1966-2010
48,00 €  
1970 - 1983
40,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €