Donald Graham – One of a Kind
224 pages, 25.4 x 33 cm , 2160 g.
Donald Graham – One of a Kind
Was €60.00 €19.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Authenticity, honesty, and character: Donald Graham’s portraits are not simply photographic recordings. Looking at them is like looking at human beings themselves, brought forth by the photographer with his virtuoso technique and sensibilities.

These brilliant, strongly contrasting black-and-white photos are evidence of attitude, rather than studied gestures. Eyes and faces are not model-like masks; instead, they express the unique nature of those portrayed. Inevitably, viewers fi nd themselves in a dialogue with the images. You wonder about the stories behind these faces; though unfamiliar, they are nevertheless an emotional experience.

This magnificent volume of pictures is the fi rst extensive publication of Graham’s haunting work. Reproduced in an elaborate triplex process, the printed photographs also possess great brilliance. On paper they seem almost tangible, fully revealing this outstanding oeuvre.
EditorDavid Fahey
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-4691-5
ContributorsDonald Graham, Colin Westerbeck, Casey Woods et al.
Article IDart-59124

 

Other books with these keywords:

Faces of the Human Rights Revolution
€40.00 €10.00  
€45.00 €19.95  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
€125.00  
€95.00 €75.00  
(Spanish edition)
€45.00 €19.95  
€24.95 €14.80

Donald Graham – One of a Kind
224 Seiten, 25,4 x 33 cm , 2160 g.
Donald Graham – One of a Kind
Statt 60,00 € 19,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Authentizität, Ehrlichkeit und Charakter – die Porträts von Donald Graham sind nicht einfach nur fotografische Aufnahmen. Man betrachtet mit ihnen gleichsam die Menschen selbst, die der Fotograf mit seiner virtuosen Technik und Sensibilität zum Vorschein bringt.

Die brillanten und kontraststarken Schwarz-Weiß-Aufnahmen zeugen von Haltung statt von einstudierten Gesten. Augen und Gesichter sind keine modellhaften Masken, sondern Ausdruck des einzigartigen Wesens der Dargestellten. Unweigerlich tritt man in Dialog mit ihnen. Man fragt nach den Geschichten hinter den Mienen, die man nicht kennt, aber dennoch als Gefühl erlebt.

Der prachtvolle Bildband ist die erste große Publikation dieses eindringlichen Werkes. Im aufwendigen Triplex-Verfahren reproduziert, besitzen die Fotografien auch im Druck ihre hohe Brillanz. Fast haptisch wirken die Aufnahmen auf dem Papier und bringen dieses hervorragende Œuvre zur vollen Entfaltung.
HerausgeberDavid Fahey
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-4691-5
Beiträge vonDonald Graham, Colin Westerbeck, Casey Woods et al.
Artikel IDart-59124

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

49,80 € 20,00 €  
Mark Arbeit, George Holz, Just Loomis
50,00 € 10,00 €  
45,00 € 19,95 €  
Von den Prärien Nordamerikas bis in das Hochland der Anden
49,90 € 9,95 €  
(English edition)
125,00 €  
95,00 € 75,00 €  
(Spanish edition)
45,00 € 19,95 €  
2018-2007
49,90 € 28,00 €  
1978-2015
65,00 € 39,95 €