Richard Serra – Props, Films, Early Works
144 pages, 24 x 30 cm , 1106 g.
Richard Serra – Props, Films, Early Works
Was €34.90 €19.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Richard Serra is one of the most important contemporary sculptors and occupies a firm place in the art of the past 50 years, where he is already counted among the classics. This lavishly produced volume concentrates on Serra’s early works, the so-called “Props” or “Prop Pieces”, as well as works on film from the late 1960s and early 1970s.

Richard Serra (*1939) experimented at an early stage with industrial materials like rubber, neon and lead, and also with steel a little later. His treatment of them demonstrates power and sensitivity at the same time. He creates powerful sculptures, canvases and works on paper whose execution demonstrates a fine sense of spatial situations.

The volume contrasts works including a selection of twelve “Prop Pieces” with the artist’s early films. In both work groups the main focus lies on the artistic action: the positioning, leaning and adjustment of the lead sheets Serra uses corresponds with the simple actions of his works on film.
EditorJörg Daur, Alexander Klar
PublisherHirmer
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-7774-2884-0
Article IDart-59850

 

Other books with these keywords:

With photographs by Ugo Mulas/Con fotografías de Ugo Mulas
€49.80 €15.00  
€58.00 €19.95  
€29.80 €9.95  
Some Stories Are Worth Repeating
€42.00 €15.00  
€45.00 €15.00  
€45.00 €19.95  
€39.95 €19.95  
1992-2022
€125.00  
Alexej-von-Jawlensky-Preis 2022
€48.00 €19.95  
A Retrospective
€78.00 €68.00

Richard Serra – Props, Films, Early Works
144 Seiten, 24 x 30 cm , 1106 g.
Richard Serra – Props, Films, Early Works
Statt 34,90 € 19,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Richard Serra zählt zu den bedeutendsten zeitgenössischen Bildhauern und besetzt konsequent eine Position in der Kunst der letzten 50 Jahre, die heute bereits zu den Klassikern zählt. Der bibliophile Band konzentriert sich auf Serras frühe Arbeiten, die sogenannten »Props« oder »Prop Pieces«, sowie filmische Arbeiten aus den späten 1960ern und frühen 1970ern.

Richard Serra (*1939) experimentierte schon früh mit industriellen Materialien wie Gummi, Neon oder Blei, wenig später auch mit Stahl. Sein Umgang damit zeugt von Kraft und Sensibilität zugleich. Er schafft wirkmächtige Skulpturen, Leinwände und Arbeiten auf Papier, deren Umsetzung ein feines Gespür für räumliche Situationen aufweist.

Der Band stellt u. a. eine Auswahl von zwölf »Prop Pieces« sowie die frühen Filme des Künstlers einander gegenüber. Bei beiden Werkgruppen steht dabei die künstlerische Aktion im Vordergrund: Das Stellen, Lehnen und Ausrichten der verwendeten Bleiplatten korrespondiert mit den einfachen Handlungen der filmischen Arbeiten.
HerausgeberJörg Daur, Alexander Klar
VerlagHirmer
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7774-2884-0
Artikel IDart-59850

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(Deutsche Ausgabe)
39,80 € 19,95 €  
39,00 € 10,00 €  
58,00 € 19,95 €  
59,00 € 28,00 €  
45,00 € 15,00 €  
45,00 € 19,95 €  
55,00 € 19,95 €  
1992-2022
125,00 €