As It Was – Frank Habicht's Sixties
240 pages, 28 x 33 cm , 2015 g.
As It Was – Frank Habicht's Sixties
Was €50.00 €19.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Swinging Sixties in London:

Frank Habicht’s iconic black-and-white photographs reflect the spirit of the Swinging Sixties in London. After the conservative post-war years followed a period of upheaval, with the younger generation dreaming of an unconstrained life, one full of free love, peace, and harmony. On the streets of the British capital, Habicht (*1938, Hamburg) began photographing the profound social and political changes that occurred in Great Britain in the sixties.

Habicht, who has lived in New Zealand since 1981, has produced photographs for magazines and newspapers such as the The Guardian, Die Welt, Camera Magazine, and Twen. His photographs were recently exhibited at the Barbican in London. He has made portraits of music and film greats such as Mick Jagger and the Rolling Stones, Jane Birkin, Christopher Lee, and Vanessa Redgrave.

This opulent book is a unique collection of the swinging, groovy, hippie, and psychedelic Sixties in London. It offers an eye-opening contribution to the history of a country that is currently undergoing yet more social transformation.
EditorFlorian Habicht
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageEnglish
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-4490-4
ContributorsHeather Cremonesi, Frank Habicht, Valerie Mendes
Article IDart-60051

 

Other books with these keywords:

A Book of Liverpool Football
€45.00  
1919 – 1953
€25.00  
€65.00 €19.95  
Stadt Land Hund. Photographs 1966-2010
€48.00

As It Was – Frank Habicht's Sixties
240 Seiten, 28 x 33 cm , 2015 g.
As It Was – Frank Habicht's Sixties
Statt 50,00 € 19,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Swinging Sixties in London:

Frank Habichts ikonische Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografien spiegeln den Zeitgeist der Swinging Sixties in London wider: Nach den konservativen Nachkriegsjahren folgte eine Zeit des Aufbruchs, die junge Generation träumte von einem ungezwungenen Leben, freier Liebe, Frieden und Harmonie. Auf den Straßen der britischen Metropole fing Habicht (*1938, Hamburg) die tiefgreifenden sozialen und politischen Veränderungen ein, die sich in den 1960er Jahren in Großbritannien vollzogen.

Habicht, der seit 1981 in Neuseeland lebt und arbeitet, fotografierte für Magazine wie The Guardian, Die Welt, Camera Magazine und Twen und porträtierte Musik- und Filmgrößen wie Mick Jagger und die Rolling Stones, Jane Birkin, Christopher Lee und Vanessa Redgrave. Seine Fotografien wurden kürzlich im Barbican in London ausgestellt.

Der opulente Fotoband ist eine einzigartige Sammlung der rhythmischen, psychedelischen, befreiten Hippiezeiten im London der Swinging Sixties. Er liefert einen aufschlussreichen Beitrag zur Geschichte eines Landes, das derzeit einen weiteren gesellschaftlichen Wandel erlebt.
HerausgeberFlorian Habicht
VerlagHatje Cantz
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheEnglisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-7757-4490-4
Beiträge vonHeather Cremonesi, Frank Habicht, Valerie Mendes
Artikel IDart-60051

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

1919 – 1953
25,00 €  
65,00 € 19,95 €  
44,90 € 14,95 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
29,80 € 19,80 €