Cristina Mittermeier – Amaze
256 pages, 29 x 37 cm , 2600 g.
Cristina Mittermeier – Amaze
Was €80.00 €19.95
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
An astonishing collection of nature photography and an inspiration for sustainable living with others and our environment.

From ocean shores to some of the most remote indigenous communities in the world, photographer Cristina Mittermeier explores humanity’s relationship with the planet and possibilities for a mindful, sustainable future.

Cristina Mittermeier knows a thing or two about water. Trained as a marine biologist and a photographer, the Mexico City-born Mittermeier combines her work behind the lens with her passion for environmentalism, taking pictures around the world to explore our relationship to the earth and ocean and to draw attention to the beauty and the plight of our planet.

In Amaze, Mittermeier elicits our wonder and awe at the natural world and the labyrinth or “maze” of navigating a sustainable existence. The book combines two series: “Enoughness” and “The Water’s Edge.” As much an inspiration for sustainable living as a staggering collection of nature photography, Amaze is a must-have book for all those who care about our planet and those we share it with.
PublisherteNeues
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English, French
 More
ISBN978-3-96171-124-6
Article IDart-61466

 

Other books with these keywords:

€125.00 €50.00  
*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*HURT*
A Journey Along the Coffee Trail
€49.95 €29.95  
€75.00 €32.00  
€50.00 €19.95

Cristina Mittermeier – Amaze
256 Seiten, 29 x 37 cm , 2600 g.
Cristina Mittermeier – Amaze
Statt 80,00 € 19,95 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Eine beeindruckende Sammlung von Naturaufnahmen und Inspirationsquelle für ein nachhaltiges Leben im Verbund mit anderen und mit unserer Umwelt.

Von den Küsten der Meere bis in die entlegensten Winkel des Planeten, erforscht die Fotografin Cristina Mittermeier die Beziehung des Menschen zur Erde und sucht nach Wegen der Achtsamkeit für eine nachhaltige Zukunft.

Cristina Mittermeier kennt sich mit Wasser aus. Die studierte Meeresbiologin und Fotografin kombiniert ihre Arbeit hinter der Kamera mit ihrer Leidenschaft für den Umweltschutz. Sie ist rund um den Globus im Einsatz, um unser Verhältnis zur Erde und zu den Meeren zu erforschen und die Aufmerksamkeit auf die Schönheit und die Notlage unseres Planeten zu lenken.

In Amaze weckt Mittermeier unsere Bewunderung für die Natur und zeigt das vielschichtige Terrain einer nachhaltigen Existenz auf. Das Buch fasst zwei Fotoserien zusammen: „Enoughness“ (Was zum Leben reicht) und „The Water’s Edge“ (Der Rand des Wassers). Als ergreifende Inspiration für ein nachhaltiges Leben und überwältigende Sammlung von Naturfotografien ist Amaze ein Muss für alle, die sich um unseren Planeten und um diejenigen sorgen, mit denen wir ihn teilen.

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

35,00 € 10,00 €  
32,00 € 7,95 €  
and The Enigmatic Meaning of Their Dreams
75,00 €  
50,00 € 19,95 €  
incl. 21 relief plates
200,00 €  
Fukushima Exclusion Zone 2011-2016
39,90 € 19,95 €  
»Flash Sale! Ends soon!«
45,00 € 29,95 €