Henry Schulz – people things
136 pages, 29 x 24.5 cm , 1000 g.
Henry Schulz – people things
€45.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
Henry Schulz creates magical image spaces in his photographs that work with memories and moments from our history.

The 61 photographs in this series were taken by Henry Schulz between 2020 and 2023 in various lands of Germany, in which he developed a fascinating psychogram of our cultural landscapes. The precisely designed sections, compo- sition and structures of these often abandoned places reveal an image space that works with moments of memory and expands the simple, seemingly everyday subjects into our own history.

Fine traces of Albert Renger-Patzsch, Lee Friedlander and Michael Schmidt can be found. With Henry Schulz, too, the serial nature of the work always meets a visual-psychological reading of the place. But the quiet theatricality of human things in Henry Schulz’s recordings arises from the here and now, asking questions about our culture of memory and our awareness of the destruction of nature and the use of existing resources.

The images succeed in making the social changes in these special cultural spaces between town and country, be tween yesterday and today, visible. In these visual time periods, complex concepts such as home and memory can be reinterpreted in a special, documentary way. With the help of this photographic approach, a valid, contemporary image of the places and landscapes is created, which describes the representation of their aura and transformation through time and us humans.
PublisherBuchkunst Berlin
Year
CoverHardcover
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-910897-01-4
ContributorsGerry Badger
Article IDart-61475

 

Other books with these keywords:

Fotografien / Photographs 2009-2011
€38.00 €12.95  
State of Nature
€58.00 €19.95  
am 27. März 1952 / on March 27,1952
€38.00  
The Last Hurrah
€44.00 €10.00  
Stadt Land Hund. Photographs 1966-2010
€48.00  
Aerial Surveys of the American Landscape
€75.00

Henry Schulz – people things
136 Seiten, 29 x 24,5 cm , 1000 g.
Henry Schulz – people things
45,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Henry Schulz erschafft in seinen Fotografien magische Bildräume, welche mit Erinnerungen und Momenten unserer Geschichte arbeiten.

Die 61 Fotografien dieser Serie wurden von Henry Schulz zwischen 2020 und 2023 in verschiedenen Bundesländern in Deutschland aufgenommen, in welchen er ein faszinierendes Psychogramm unserer Kulturlandschaften entwickelt hat. In den genau konzipierten Ausschnitten, Komposition und Strukturen dieser oft verlassenen Orte erschließt sich ein Bildraum, welcher mit Erinnerungsmomenten arbeitet und die einfachen alltäglich scheinenden Sujets in unsere eigene Geschichte hinein erweitert.

Es lassen sich feine Spuren eines Albert Renger-Patzsch, Lee Friedlander oder Michael Schmidt finden. Auch bei Henry Schulz trifft das serielle Wesen der Arbeit immer auch auf eine visuell-psychologische Lesart des Ortes. Aber die leise Theatralik der Menschendinge in den Aufnahmen von Henry Schulz entspringt dem Hier und Jetzt, stellt Fragen nach unserer Erinnerungskultur und unserem Bewusstsein der Zerstörung der Natur und Nutzung der vor- handenen Ressourcen.

Es gelingt den Bildern, die gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen in diesen speziellen Kulturräumen zwischen Stadt und Land, zwischen Gestern und Heute, sichtbar werden zu lassen. In diesen visuellen Zeiträumen lassen sich komplexe Begriffe wie Heimat und Erinnerung auf eine besondere, dokumentarische Art neu interpretieren. Mithilfe dieses fotografischen Ansatzes wird eine gültige, zeitgenössische Abbildung der Orte und Landschaften geschaffen, welche die Darstellung ihrer Aura und Verwandlung durch die Zeit und uns Menschen beschreibt.
VerlagBuchkunst Berlin
Jahr
EinbandartFester Einband
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-910897-01-4
Beiträge vonGerry Badger
Artikel IDart-61475

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Fotografien / Photographs 2009-2011
38,00 € 12,95 €  
Photo-Eye—New Photography
85,00 € 19,95 €  
(Deutsche Ausgabe)
100,00 €  
Osram München
43,00 €  
The Last Hurrah
44,00 € 10,00 €  
(2022 edition)
65,00 € 45,00 €  
»Pre-order now! Pub. date pushed to 2024!«
30,00 €