Hans–Christian Schink
180 pages, 33.4 x 29.2 cm , 1954 g.
Hans–Christian Schink
signiert/ signed
€58.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The Leipzig-based photographer Hans-Christian Schink (*1961 in Erfurt) first gained notice for his series Verkehrsprojekte Deutsche Einheit, for which he spent seven years documenting new traffic-related constructions in eastern Germany.

The images bear testimony to humankind’s enormous intervention in the environment. This clash between civilization and nature is a recurrent theme in almost all of Schink’s work: be it telephone cables that appear in an apparently virgin Vietnamese jungle, or utility poles and wires strung across Niigata’s snowy landscape.

Even if human beings, as the perpetrators of these interventions, are never directly seen in these photographs, the scars they have left behind make them ever-present. Yet Schink does not pass judgment: he simply documents the scenes from the perspective of a remote observer.
EditorUlrike Bestgen et al
PublisherHatje Cantz
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-7757-2826-3
Illustrationswith 155 col. ills
ContributorsUlrike Bestgen, Matthias Flügge et al.
Type of bookCatalogue
Article IDart-14523

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

N° 206 english Edition
€52.00  
€40.00  
Die utopische Stadt der Morgendämmerung
€39.95  
(sign.)
€130.00  
(sign.) Images from Ciman Village
€68.00  
Non-Diary Diary
€34.00

***SIGNED***                    
Hans–Christian Schink (sign.)
180 Seiten, 33,4 x 29,2 cm , 1954 g.
Hans–Christian Schink (sign.)
58,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Bekannt wurde der Leipziger Fotograf Hans-Christian Schink (*1961 in Erfurt) mit seiner Serie Verkehrsprojekte Deutsche Einheit, in der er in über sieben Jahren entstandene Straßen- und Eisenbahnbauten in den neuen Bundesländern dokumentierte.

Die Aufnahmen bezeugen die gewaltigen Eingriffe des Menschen in die Natur. Dieses Aufeinandertreffen von Zivilisation und Natur ist ein Thema, das sich wie ein roter Faden durch fast alle Arbeiten von Hans-Christian Schink zieht: Seien es Telefonkabel, die mitten im scheinbar unberührten Dschungel Vietnams zum Vorschein kommen oder Strommasten und -leitungen, die sich durch die verschneiten Landschaften Niigatas ziehen.

Auch wenn der Mensch als Verursacher dieser Eingriffe in den Aufnahmen nie direkt zu sehen ist, so ist er doch durch die von ihm geschaffenen Spuren allgegenwärtig. Schink wertet allerdings nicht und dokumentiert die Szenen als distanzierter Betrachter.

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

(English edition)
65,00 € 25,00 €  
35,00 € 10,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
25,00 €