Christo and Jeanne-Claude – L’Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
128 pages, 23.5 x 29 cm , 829 g.
Christo and Jeanne-Claude – L’Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
€25.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
L'Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
Christo and Jeanne-Claude's posthumous work, 60 years in the making
1961, three years after meeting Jeanne-Claude in Paris, Christo made a study of a mammoth project that would wrap one of the city’s most emblematic monuments. 60 years, 25,000 square meters of recyclable fabric, and 3,000 meters of rope later, the artists’ vision will finally come true. Discover their posthumous installation with this book gathering photography, drawings, and a history of the project’s making.

Like most of Christo and Jeanne-Claude's work, L'Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped will be temporary and run for 16 days from Saturday, September 18 to Sunday, October 3, 2021. Carried out in close collaboration with the Centre des Monuments Nationaux, the historic structure will be wrapped in recyclable polypropylene fabric in silvery blue and recyclable red rope. The project is the posthumous realisation of a long-held dream for Christo and Jeanne-Claude, who first drew up plans to wrap the Arc de Triomphe in 1961 while renting a small room near the monument.

Published as a tribute to the late artists and their lifelong partnership, the book includes original sketches, technical data, and exclusive photography, creating a fascinating behind-the-scenes look at the genesis of this prodigious artwork.
PublisherTASCHEN
Year
CoverPaperback with flaps
LanguageEnglish, German, French
 More
ISBN978-3-8365-7952-0
Author(s)Lorenza Giovanelli, Jonathan William Henery
ContributorsWolfgang Volz
Article IDart-46226

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

Art Du Bambou | Bamboo Art
€40.00 €10.00  
€45.00 €20.00  
40th Anniversary Edition
€20.00  
»open for pre-orders«
€1,500.00  
Das Internationale Wollsekretariat 1989–2010
€52.00 €32.00  
€48.00 €15.00  
(deutsche Ausgabe, hardcover)
€48.00  
€45.00 €15.00

Christo and Jeanne-Claude – L’Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
128 Seiten, 23,5 x 29 cm , 829 g.
Christo and Jeanne-Claude – L’Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
25,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
L'Arc de Triomphe, Wrapped
Christo und Jeanne-Claudes posthumes Meisterwerk – 60 Jahre in der Planung
1961, drei Jahre nachdem sie sich in Paris kennengelernt hatten, entwickelten Christo und Jeanne-Claude ihr Projekt zur Verhüllung des wohl bekanntesten Monuments der Stadt. 60 Jahre später wird ihre Vision nun Wirklichkeit – mit Hilfe von 25.000 Quadratmetern recycelbarem Stoff und 3.000 Metern Seil. Entdecken Sie in diesem Buch Christo und Jeanne-Claudes posthumes Meisterwerk und seine Geschichte in Form von Fotografien, Zeichnungen und Dokumenten.

Wie die meisten Projekte von Christo und Jeanne-Claude wird auch der Verhüllte Triumphbogen zeitlich begrenzt und nur für 16 Tage zu sehen sein (von Samstag, 18. September bis Sonntag, 3. Oktober 2021). In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Centre des Monuments Nationaux (CMN) wird der Triumphbogen mit recycelbarem silber-blauem Stoff und recycelbarem roten Seil verhüllt. Das Vorhaben ist die Verwirklichung eines lang gehegten Traums von Christo und Jeanne-Claude, die die Idee zum Projekt bereits 1961 entwickelten, als Christo ein kleines Zimmer nahe dem Triumphbogen mietete.

Das Buch ist eine Hommage an die beiden verstorbenen Künstler und ihre langjährige Partnerschaft. Es enthält Originalentwürfe, technische Daten und exklusive Aufnahmen, die einen faszinierenden Blick hinter die Kulissen dieses ungewöhnlichen Kunstwerkes erlauben.
VerlagTASCHEN
Jahr
EinbandartKlappenbroschur
SpracheEnglisch, Deutsch, Französisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-8365-7952-0
Autor(en)Lorenza Giovanelli, Jonathan William Henery
Beiträge vonWolfgang Volz
Artikel IDart-46226

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

25,00 € 10,00 €  
18,00 € 4,95 €  
45,00 € 20,00 €  
Updated Edition
150,00 €  
40th Anniversary Edition
20,00 €  
35,00 € 19,95 €  
48,00 € 15,00 €  
42,00 € 19,80 €  
(deutsche Ausgabe, hardcover)
48,00 €