Joachim Brohm & Valentina Seidel – TRINITY
232 pages, 22 x 33 cm , 1720 g.
Joachim Brohm & Valentina Seidel – TRINITY
Was €88.00 €15.00
Including VAT, plus Shipping
Transit time: 2 to 6 business days (worldwide)
The consecration of a new church in May 2015 was the end of an odyssey for a Leipzig parish community that has lasted for over seventy years. With the construction of the new building by Schulz & Schulz architects, St Trinitas has returned to the center of the city: pro­m­inently situated right across from the monumental town-hall built in 1905.

A series of about 120 carefully selected photographs follow the continuous changes at the construction-site between 2012 and 2015. The evolving new architecture also provides the backdrop for a selection of portraits: teenagers celebrating their holy confirmation, workmen of multinational origin as well as the artists that were commissioned to develop works for the building.

By integrating a number of additional photographs from different artistic projects into the flow of the series, Joachim Brohm and Valentina Seidel develop an unexpected and complex visual nar­rative, lead­ing viewers far beyond the boundaries of conventional documentation.
PublisherSnoeck
Year
CoverCloth
LanguageGerman, English
 More
ISBN978-3-86442-168-6
Author(s)Karen Irvine
Article IDart-60021

 

Other books with these keywords:

Osram München
€43.00  
Portraits & Studio Stills by Elfie Semotan
€29.90 €9.95

Joachim Brohm & Valentina Seidel – TRINITY
232 Seiten, 22 x 33 cm , 1720 g.
Joachim Brohm & Valentina Seidel – TRINITY
Statt 88,00 € 15,00 €
Inkl. MWSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Lieferzeit: 2 bis 6 Werktage (weltweit)
Die Weihe einer neuen Kirche im Mai 2015 beendete die über 70 Jahre dauernde Odyssee der Leipziger Propsteigemeinde. Mit der Errichtung des neuen ­Gebäudes durch die Architekten Schulz & Schulz kehrt St. Trinitatis zurück ins Zentrum der Stadt: an prominentem Platz gegenüber dem monumentalen Rathaus von 1905.

Über 120 sorgfältig ausgewählte Fotografien ­zeigen den stetigen Wandel auf der Baustelle von 2012 bis 2015. Dabei rahmt die in Entfaltung begriffene neue Architektur als Kulisse eine Auswahl von Porträtserien: Teenager, die ihre Firmung feiern, Arbeitskräfte, die aus aller Herren Länder stammen, sowie die Künstler:innen, die beauftragt sind, für das Gebäude Arbeiten zu entwickeln.

Indem sie einige zusätzliche Fotografien anderer Projekte in den Ablauf der Serien integrieren, ­erzeugen Joachim Brohm und Valentina Seidel ein ebenso überraschendes wie komplexes visuelles ­Narrativ und führen die Betrachtenden weit jenseits der Grenzen einer konventionellen Dokumentation.
VerlagSnoeck
Jahr
EinbandartLeinen
SpracheDeutsch, Englisch
 Mehr
ISBN978-3-86442-168-6
Autor(en)Karen Irvine
Artikel IDart-60021

 

Weitere Bücher mit diesen Schlagworten:

39,90 € 9,90 €  
Osram München
43,00 €  
(Spanish edition)
49,90 € 32,00 €